We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 55.00
More Info
from US$ 45.20
More Info
from US$ 83.88
More Info
from US$ 131.00
More Info
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
471
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food sikh temple hand sanitizer spice market curries kulfi great introduction butter chicken cultural experience perfect guide an absolute rickshaw ride indian culture old dehli great company an amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I met Rajeev on Diwali for the food tour, I was alone, but another couple joined us and it was very lovely! We ate some of the most amazing food! And a great variety as well! We ate smaller snacks all day and then had biriani for dinner (I had never had it before and now I am hooked!)
Jaidev (who was ill the day of the tour) had set it up previously that Rajeev would drop me at the airport at the end of the tour (although I hated to leave!).
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to safely try the street food in Delhi- you won't regret it!!

Date of experience: November 2013
3  Thank FoggyBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food-Tour-Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Namaste,

Thank you very much for writing this review for us. We're really happy to know that you enjoyed the tour and got to explore some dishes that you really liked.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This food tour was one of the best experiences we've had during our travels. Not only did we get to sample a huge variety of food, we got to see more of Delhi than we could have possibly managed on our own.
Upon picking us up from our hotel, our guide for the day – Mr Rajeev Goyal (Raj), a chef, restaurant owner and culinary expert – informed us that he liked to approach these tours as if he was showing some friends around town, which is exactly what it felt like.
All of the food tours are customised for each group and no two tours are the same. Raj and Jaidev have done significant research on each vendor over the years ensured that all of the food we ate was delicious and clean.
We walked through Old Delhi sampling snack items, cookies, special ice cream and braving the spice market with the overwhelming dried chillies.The rooftop was pretty spectacular at sunset and the cycle rickshaw ride through Chandni Chowk was unforgettable. We also visited Connaught Place for pastries and milkshakes and the Sikh temple Gurudwara Bangla Sahib to absorb the atmosphere and the amazing energy of the place. We finished the evening with a tasty variety of kebabs and the most amazing dishes (including my favourite, butter chicken) at a Mughal eatery where you enjoy food off the bonnet of the car!

We had such a great time on the tour and loved all the food and sites of Delhi. Raj and JD have extraordinary knowledge and were great company. We would recommend the tour to anyone, book it now!

Date of experience: December 2013
2  Thank Sewelegantpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food-Tour-Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hello,

It's so nice to hear from you and thank you very much for this excellent review. The photos are awesome too. We hope that you'll enjoy your India journey.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Booked online from Australia before leaving for India and did the tour on our first day in Delhi. This worked out very well as you get an instant sense of the hectic city without being too overwhelmed, as Raj and Jaidev take care of everything and are very trustworthy. They're very helpful and hygienic, providing hand wipes and sanitizer constantly during our 8 hour tour! Good fun tour which covers more than just food, highly recommended.

Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food-Tour-Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hello Sam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated. It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the tour. We hope that rest of your India journey was enjoyable too.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a wonderful day in delhi with rajeev, he was so helpful & passionate about indian food. Everything we had was delicious. Totally recommend this tour, whether eating the street food or sitting in a restaurant it was all sooo good.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank todd2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food-Tour-Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hello Todd,

It's so nice to hear from you again and thank you very much for writing this review. It's really good to know that you loved the food and the tour. We look forward to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

On our first day in India it was raining and thunderstorms, but that most definatley did not dampen our spirits, this was one of the most wonderful tours we did, it was beyond our expectations all the food was exceptional and our 2 wonderful tour guides were beyond amazing, thank you Raj and Jaidev, the was very informative and delicious, visiting places that you would not see if you travelled by yourself. If i was to ever visit again i would definatley do this tour again.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank BarryDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food-Tour-Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hello Barry,

It's so nice to hear from you again. We too remember that rainy day and still appreciate your decision to go ahead with the tour. In a way it was good as the weather got cooler. It was a great experience meeting you and your friends.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews