We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 12 day holiday with Leisure India, can I say this was the holiday of a lifetime.
All the hotels they booked all 5 stars absolutely amazing
Vikram our driver the best we have ever had,nearly 2000 kilometres of driving,nothing was to much trouble, polite punctual,helpful and could not do enough for us.
The guides they provided daily were brilliant they were knowledgeable and made the whole experience of India the best holiday yet.
The itinerary was organised with there input and also what we wanted to give us the best possible experience
I cannot recommend them enough we would definitely book through them again
5 star service for a 5 star company

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank allsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018

When we decided on a third trip to India, we did not hesitate to call upon the services of Leisure India Holidays once again. Himanshu Mendiratta and his wife Anisha and the rest of the team took great care to organize a wonderful 4 week holiday for us which was a little off the beaten track. It was all organized online with a suggested itinerary put to them by me. We travelled to lesser visited cities in Rajasthan and Punjab, including Jaipur, New Delhi, Ambala, Amritsar, Sri Ganganagar, Bikaner, Mandawa, Nagaur, Khimsar, Ajmer, Bundi and returned to Jaipur. We used a blend of heritage properties and western style hotels in the 3 to 4 star range to keep the price down. The heritage hotels in Bikaner, Mandawa, and Bundi were outstanding. We were satisfied with the price of the tour. Fifty percent deposit was paid by direct deposit from our bank account to theirs to secure hotels and the car and driver, and the remainder we could have paid on arrival in Jaipur, but we chose to pay by direct deposit one week prior to our arrival in India to avoid extra fees.
Our driver Umesh Luta went above and beyond to provide us with an interesting and fun experience. He was a very safe driver and was attentive to our needs. Local guides were provided in the cities for sightseeing. Umesh was also very informative on culture, agriculture, local politics and history. As we had 4-5 hours of driving between cities, our relationship with Umesh was one of trust and friendship. Umesh was a little laid back and suited us perfectly. He was able to suggest additional places to visit on the journey and was able to quickly vary plans to ensure we got the most of our holiday.
I would not hesitate to recommend Leisure India Holidays for your trip to India. All three of our tours with them have exceeded our expectations.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank LRMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Overall was a great experience. Despite visiting India in the hottest time of the year, June, my family, and I, (4 adults), learned, appreciate, enjoyed and loved the Indian culture, with their amazing constructions, and friendly people.
This travel agency was recommended to me by a working colleague that hired their services before.
From my initial contact via email they were responsive and customized a private tour of 5 days for us, with options on 3, 4 and 5 star hotels in Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. The vehicle was new and well maintained, comfortable for the ride. We were able to adjust the tour at every time. You own your pace.
Ashok, our driver was the best, very proud of his country, and not shy to share everything with visitors. Driving in India is an experience itself. He really knew all the places to go and shortcuts. Each guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
I will use this travel agency, when we return to know other places in India.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We arranged our our private tour last February, through LEISURE INDIA - 5 nights (2 Delhi - 1 Agra - 2 Jaipur) then flew to Goa for a week on the beach. All was well organised, our driver Ashok was a delight, very safe, and could not do enough for us.
Tour guides at each location we good, and very flexible on any changes that we required.

This was our first visit to India, and we felt that 5 nights on tour was just about right to get an initial flavour of the country, without getting over tired of too much travelling, and different hotels (We are both over 70).

Thank you LEISURE INDIA for looking after us so well, and giving us some wonderful memories.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Wonderful experience and well organisation. We were two couples and travelled much of the way by private car with longer journeys by plane and train. We had four different drivers and felt safe with each one. A good driver is imperative when negotiating the hectic traffic in the towns. Drivers were always prompt when picking us up from airports and hotels. Hotels were 4 or 5 star and were quite varied in type and location, sometimes a bit remote from town which tied us to their bar and restaurant. Whilst buffets were plentiful and varied with many vegetable and daal dishes which we liked, we found eating a-la-carte gave us better selection of meat and fish dishes, Guides were arranged at each location and were always very efficient and informative. My highlight was Varanasi with a rickshaw journey from the hotel to see the Ganges and the sunset and sunrise boat trips. The Taj Mahal was amazing and the towns, temples, forts and palaces en-route were very different and a delight to see. The tour captured different aspects of India. Sadly we saw not tigers during our two safaris at Ranthambhore which involved quite a long jouirney to get to. Leisure India arranged our flight to Kerala and the hotel and this proved a relaxing end after our hectic tour. Our payment for the trip was made by credit/debit card which incurs a 3.5% surcharge and was converted into Rupees, so look for a better way of paying. All in all it was a well organised trip and correspondence with Leisure India was always prompt and helpful.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews