We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Great service and accommodations. Everything was well organized. any questions or concerns were very quickly resolved. I will definitely use Leisure Travel for my next adventure

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank greife53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience for your second trip to India. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit in India with us. It is always our priority to provide an effortless access to our guest to prepare a perfect India itinerary to deliver memorable Indian holidays.

We would love to welcome you back on your next adventure to India.

With best regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Dealing with Leisure India Holidays and owner Himanshu over the past year and half to arrange our trip to India has been nothing but easy and trouble free. Himanshu was polite, obliging and helpful in every way and responded to my many emails and requests promptly each time.
We were lucky to have driver, Ranjeet who was professional and made us feel welcome and safe over the 15 days we explored India. We started in Delhi and moved to Agra, Jaipur, Mandawa, Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Jodphur, Udaipur and Pushkar. Ranjeet negotiated the traffic beautifully, made us feel secure, laughed with us and was a gentleman in every way.
The accommodation was neat, clean, spacious and had everything we needed including free wifi. Each day was jam packed with sights, sounds and smells of India - we loved it!
Travelling with our nine year old son was great and Ranjeet was very mindful of this often asking him if he was ok and telling him what was coming up next.
We requested a visit to a school while on our tour of India and it was lovely to be greeted by Himanshu and his wife on this day, along with the school Principal and board member. We are inspired by both the staff and students at the school. I appreciate the effort and time Himanshu put into preparing this experience for us.
A big thank you to Ranjeet, Himanshu and the staff at LIH for making our stay in India memorable.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for your detailed review of your India tour. It is always our goal to provide our guests with warm and welcoming service, great accommodations and personalized travel services. It was our privilege to fulfill your wish to visit local school as we work on idea of serving little extra to our guests for enhancing their India tour experience.

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to our wonderful country for another amazing trip.

With warm regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The car and driver provided were excellent. The driver made all the difference in our tour experience.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank TKMDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your views regarding your trip with us. Your feedback is inspiration for us to provide perfect services to guests coming to visit India.

Looking forward to serve you soon on your next India visit.

Yours sincerely,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We are very pleased that we made our trip wit holidayz mart Pvt we enjoy so much for the high quality service we get from them and honest attitude we got and the nice places which they surprise us with

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank drmouaffak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a fortnight's break in Rajasthan, all organized by Leisure India Holidays. We were originally looking for a tour with a well-known British company but were restricted by dates. The big advantage of this company is that the trip is tailor made to your dates, which gives you the flexibility of finding the best flight prices.
Himanshu, the owner of the company, was very helpful in suggesting alternative trips including ones with internal flights but, in the end, we opted for a fortnight by car taking in the forts, temples and palaces of Delhi, Agra, Fatephur Sikri, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Jodhpur, Udaipur and Pushkar. Himanshu gave us the costings of choosing between three, four and five star hotels and also sent through a list of useful tips before going to India.
In order to book, Leisure India requires payment of a deposit in pounds which can be sent as an international payment through your current account. You are then required to pay the balance in GBP on arrival in India as you cannot buy rupees outside of the country.
When we arrived at Delhi airport, we were greeted by our driver, Ratan Singh. We were concerned that we didn't have any rupees but he told us not to worry and lent us some money to tide us over until we got to a money exchange with better rates than the hotel or airport.
The trip price included bed and breakfast in all hotels, the services of a local guide and several extras including a rickshaw ride in Delhi, a tonga ride in Agra, an elephant ride in Jaipur, a camel ride in the Thar Desert and a boat ride in Udaipur. Extras were all other meals (try Indiana and Spice Court in Jaipur and On the rocks in Jodhpur), entrance fees to palaces, forts and temples (you have to pay extra for each camera) and tips.
We feel that we saw the real India despite not travelling on local buses and trains as we got to meet locals through our guides and stopping off at villages along the way. We also experienced what Indian roads are like.....Ratan was a great driver and by the end of the trip, we were very sad to say goodbye, as we had developed a great relationship with him. From day one, he was courteous and always arrived on time.....and once we got to know him, we realised that he had a good sense of humour! It was reassuring to know that our luggage was safe at all times and Ratan would be there to collect us in the morning and in the evening after our meal out. The guides were also fantastic but deserving of a special mention are Uday in Jaipur and Qurban Ali in Agra.
If you opt for this trip, try to build in some down time to relax at the hotel.
The only thing we found a little annoying was that the guides always took us to a local commercial outlet where we had to sit through a demonstration and then a hard sell. This has nothing to do with Leisure India but be prepared for this with every guide. Despite this, sometimes we really liked what we saw and had to buy an extra suitcase to bring it all home!
We have no hesitation in recommending this local company to anyone travelling from abroad. You are safe in their hands!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank MoniqueandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking your precious time out for such special review for our travel company. We are thrilled to hear that you had wonderful time on your India travel program arranged by us. We work deeply and personally with the trips we provide to each of our guests by providing them best suited options. We provide to our guests very transparent and easy payment policies. We love knowing that our driver, Mr. Ratan able to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrived. Our drivers are trained to provide extraordinary services to guests with warmth and pleasure. Your compliments will surely be passed along to Ratan Singh and both the guides you specially mentioned.

We love being able to offer a warm and welcoming environment to our guests with some of the added activities to the package to show the culture of the country closely and we will make up to remove any annoying part from our further trips based on your helpful suggestion.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you have a brilliant day!

With Kindest Regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews