We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a fortnight's break in Rajasthan, all organized by Leisure India Holidays. We were originally looking for a tour with a well-known British company but were restricted by dates. The big advantage of this company is that the trip is tailor made to your dates, which gives you the flexibility of finding the best flight prices.
Himanshu, the owner of the company, was very helpful in suggesting alternative trips including ones with internal flights but, in the end, we opted for a fortnight by car taking in the forts, temples and palaces of Delhi, Agra, Fatephur Sikri, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Jodhpur, Udaipur and Pushkar. Himanshu gave us the costings of choosing between three, four and five star hotels and also sent through a list of useful tips before going to India.
In order to book, Leisure India requires payment of a deposit in pounds which can be sent as an international payment through your current account. You are then required to pay the balance in GBP on arrival in India as you cannot buy rupees outside of the country.
When we arrived at Delhi airport, we were greeted by our driver, Ratan Singh. We were concerned that we didn't have any rupees but he told us not to worry and lent us some money to tide us over until we got to a money exchange with better rates than the hotel or airport.
The trip price included bed and breakfast in all hotels, the services of a local guide and several extras including a rickshaw ride in Delhi, a tonga ride in Agra, an elephant ride in Jaipur, a camel ride in the Thar Desert and a boat ride in Udaipur. Extras were all other meals (try Indiana and Spice Court in Jaipur and On the rocks in Jodhpur), entrance fees to palaces, forts and temples (you have to pay extra for each camera) and tips.
We feel that we saw the real India despite not travelling on local buses and trains as we got to meet locals through our guides and stopping off at villages along the way. We also experienced what Indian roads are like.....Ratan was a great driver and by the end of the trip, we were very sad to say goodbye, as we had developed a great relationship with him. From day one, he was courteous and always arrived on time.....and once we got to know him, we realised that he had a good sense of humour! It was reassuring to know that our luggage was safe at all times and Ratan would be there to collect us in the morning and in the evening after our meal out. The guides were also fantastic but deserving of a special mention are Uday in Jaipur and Qurban Ali in Agra.
If you opt for this trip, try to build in some down time to relax at the hotel.
The only thing we found a little annoying was that the guides always took us to a local commercial outlet where we had to sit through a demonstration and then a hard sell. This has nothing to do with Leisure India but be prepared for this with every guide. Despite this, sometimes we really liked what we saw and had to buy an extra suitcase to bring it all home!
We have no hesitation in recommending this local company to anyone travelling from abroad. You are safe in their hands!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank MoniqueandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking your precious time out for such special review for our travel company. We are thrilled to hear that you had wonderful time on your India travel program arranged by us. We work deeply and personally with the trips we provide to each of our guests by providing them best suited options. We provide to our guests very transparent and easy payment policies. We love knowing that our driver, Mr. Ratan able to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrived. Our drivers are trained to provide extraordinary services to guests with warmth and pleasure. Your compliments will surely be passed along to Ratan Singh and both the guides you specially mentioned.

We love being able to offer a warm and welcoming environment to our guests with some of the added activities to the package to show the culture of the country closely and we will make up to remove any annoying part from our further trips based on your helpful suggestion.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you have a brilliant day!

With Kindest Regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My wife and I spend a two weeks holiday in India travelling with Leisure India tours. What a great way to discover this intense country. Their service was impeccable all around. They delivered what they promised and when a glitch occured at one hotel, they quickly fixed the problem and relocated us to another one. Our travel was a great w
experience.

Our drive Ashok Saini was wonderful. Both a great driver and a great person, he was always there to help us understand more their culture and his country. He's an amazing ambassador for Leisure India tours. Don't hesitate to ask for him for your driver.

Travelling to India is a great experience and you'll be happy to have done it with the help of Leisure India travel

Eric

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

It’s amazing to receive your wonderful words on your India trip with us. Thanks a lot for appreciating our expert travel services and making us feel proud on our expert drivers again. We will definitely deliver your words of encouragement to Ashok.

It’s our privilege to get recommended on this portal by amazing guests like you. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to India.

With Best Regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Leisure India was fabulous. Picked us up from airport and had the tour guide and driver for the whole 3 days, Delhi, Old Delhi then down to Agra and the Taj Mahal then back to Delhi airport for flight bVk to Australia. Stayed in 5 star hotels, good, clean restaurants. The most inexpensive part of our 7 weeks away. Would definitely recommend this company. Didn't get sick!

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank sydneycarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Me my husband and cousins(couple) had extremely exiting and nice tour.Tour duration; 7 days and 6 nights. We visited New Delhi,Agra, Ranthambore Tiger Park , Jaipur and back to New Delhi. Service of this is company is very professional and excellent.For example; we ordered 4 stars hotels during our trip, but in Tiger Park this kind of hotels were occupied so Leisure India Tours (Holidays) upgraded to 5 stars without any extra costs.We booked car for this trip it was Toyota Innova but We were pleasantly surprised of SUV Mahindra Scorpio (no extra fee of course) witch is bigger and better for off road. We visited main office of LIT in Jaipur and met there Mr. Himansu Mendiratta (owner).He is very nice and helpful person. When I asked Him why He upgraded our car, He answered ; because I had one free of duty, than I sent it for your trip ( of course !!!). And The Pearl in this unusually company - our driver ; Mr. Ratan Singh , He was like father, brother and friend in one person. He is extremely good driver , what is important in India`s road traffic condition. We filled save all the time with Ratan. We recommended this company for everybody who likes only pleasure and every on time during the holiday. Thanks LIH

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank Izolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on your Golden Triangle Tour. There is no greater satisfaction, than receiving kind words from our valued guests. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team member, Mr. Ratan Singh. He will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. Every aspect of your bespoke itinerary was created and edited for the enjoyment of our guests, from our luxurious stays, to well suited mode of transport. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I value your support and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Yours Sincerely,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My friend and I had a fantastic holidays at India. We spent 20 days traveling by car, plain and train visiting the most important cities of the country.
We contact Leisure India Tours by email, Himanshu the owner was really helpful with all our questions and changes.
We been in India during high temperatures so, our driver, Ashok, always provide us with cold mineral water and was always giving us really good advice to made our trip more enjoyable.
I strongly recommend travelling to India with Leisure India Tours.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Agostina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for appreciating our services during your memorable trip to India. We are pleased to know that your stay was exceptional and you are happy with the standard of services delivered by our staff during your trip. We look forward to your return in the near future and thanks again for recommending us on this renowned travel portal.

Best Regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews