We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We traveled to Agra and Rajasthan (Jaipur, Jodhpur and Pushkar) for a week and it was a lifetime experience!. We organised the whole trip through Leisure India and they were extremely professional and helpful right from the start. You can definitely skip your local agency and deal directly with Leisure India to organise and plan your trip. They are 100% reliable and trustworthy. Himanshu, the owner of the travel agency, help us plan our itinerary so we could make the most out of our six nights/seven days in Rajasthan. The hotels that he proposed were excellent and our driver Ratan, was such a nice man! By the end of our seven day tour, it felt like he was part of the family! We were a group of four friends, all women, and we felt so safe and well looked after the whole trip!
I would 100% recommend Leisure India to anyone travelling to India.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Blanca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Feeling delighted to see that you spent an amazing time during your trip to India with support of our impeccable services. As a whole team we look up to deliver exceptional yet easygoing services to our guests. All our drivers and guides well trained according to our goal of showcasing the True India.

These kind words of guests like you are dose of real encouragement and all the members of
Leisure India Holidays cherish the positive spirit of these words.

Hence, accept our big thank you again for your praises and reliability you showed towards us.

Yours sincerely,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We went on a trip to India, and planned everything thru Leisure Tour. It was an overall fantastic experience.
In our planning process they came up with good advice on what to see and how tight a schedule we should have, going around. In India you can see alot, but there is also sometimes heavy trafic. Our planning ended up perfect.
They found some nice hotels for us, and also our tourguides especially in Varanasi and Jaipur did a fantastic job.
Doing most of our trip we went with the driver Ashok Saini. He drove us safely around India, always with a smile and explaining about Indian lifestyle and some of the things we past a long the way. All the way, he was very flexible and focused on our wishes.
We can 100% recommed Leisure India Tours.
Thank you for given us a experience of a lifetime.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank Lis_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We always focus on adding wonderful accommodations, best sightseeing and added activities in our tailor made itineraries based on desires of our clients. On the top of all our representing staff- drivers and guides are well trained and experts to deal with our guests. It feels good to deliver your positive reviews to our team members.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience with us. We would love to serve you back soon on your next India trip and thanks again for your recommendation on tripadvisor.

Warm Regards,
Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We traveled in Rajasthan for a week and it was an amazing experience. Our driver, Surendra Singh, was very professional and helpful. He told us a lot of interesting facts and stories about the places we were visiting. Leisure India organised the driver very fast - great communication and professional responses. All the guides we asked for in the places of interests were arranged by Leisure India and we were very happy with the service. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank Olga742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and sharing your India experience with us. Your kind appreciation of our driver and company is greatly appreciated. We are very happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit to India. An encouraging feedback from our guests is very strong motivation to our young team members which keeps our spirits high on providing high quality services for our future guests.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Leisure India Holidays and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Holidays!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Just returned from nearly 3 weeks in India, all organised by Leisure India. We stayed in 9 hotels, had 4 drivers, 7 guides, 1 train ride and 5 internal flights and it all went like clockwork! We particularly appreciated the phone call from Himanshu to check that we were happy with everything and enjoying our holiday.
The holiday was organised by email and all our questions and concerns were answered quickly. Even after we'd confirmed the itinerary Himanshu didn't mind changing a hotel.
We were particularly impressed with our main driver for 7 days, Surendra Singh, who was always professional, courteous, helpful and made our long journeys so interesting by explaining local customs. We really appreciated that he looked after us far more than we expected from a driver. The guide in Jaipur - Uday - was also exceptional.
We would recommend Leisure India without hesitation. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing time.

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank Ammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Ammo,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable trip experience and enjoyed our hospitality and services during your visit to India. Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Holidays!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I just returned from India and had the most wonderful time with Leisure India. My driver Satya was fantastic. The trip was very well organized and flexible enough for me to do what I wanted when I wanted. Heena was very attentive to my needs and worked with me to create the ideal trip. I appreciated the very quick response to my emails. I traveled by my self, and felt very safe. I would highly recommend Leisure India.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank greife53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Alice,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your visit to India. I am pleased to note that our services were up to your satisfaction and comfortable. Your positive feedback about our company Leisure India Holidays is deeply appreciated and encourages our team to provide best of the services. I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your future visit to India and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Holidays!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews