We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Just returned from nearly 3 weeks in India, all organised by Leisure India. We stayed in 9 hotels, had 4 drivers, 7 guides, 1 train ride and 5 internal flights and it all went like clockwork! We particularly appreciated the phone call from Himanshu to check that we were happy with everything and enjoying our holiday.
The holiday was organised by email and all our questions and concerns were answered quickly. Even after we'd confirmed the itinerary Himanshu didn't mind changing a hotel.
We were particularly impressed with our main driver for 7 days, Surendra Singh, who was always professional, courteous, helpful and made our long journeys so interesting by explaining local customs. We really appreciated that he looked after us far more than we expected from a driver. The guide in Jaipur - Uday - was also exceptional.
We would recommend Leisure India without hesitation. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing time.

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank Ammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Ammo,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable trip experience and enjoyed our hospitality and services during your visit to India. Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Holidays!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I just returned from India and had the most wonderful time with Leisure India. My driver Satya was fantastic. The trip was very well organized and flexible enough for me to do what I wanted when I wanted. Heena was very attentive to my needs and worked with me to create the ideal trip. I appreciated the very quick response to my emails. I traveled by my self, and felt very safe. I would highly recommend Leisure India.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank greife53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndiaHolidays, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Alice,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your visit to India. I am pleased to note that our services were up to your satisfaction and comfortable. Your positive feedback about our company Leisure India Holidays is deeply appreciated and encourages our team to provide best of the services. I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your future visit to India and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Holidays!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

From pick up to drop off, we loved every minute of our drive with Leisure India Holidays. Our driver Babulal was amazing! He was professional and friendly. It was a sad departure leaving him! Go with this company!

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank crystalt866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from an incredible tour of Rajasthan with Leisure India Holidays, organised by e-mail with their MD Himanshu and delivered safely, courteously and knowledgeably by their driver Ranjeet, to whom go out heart-felt thanks. Nothing was any trouble.

We started in Delhi, where Ranjeet met us on our delayed arrival from Bangalore and tired, were taken to our hotel for a good nights sleep.
A tour guide was on hand in our hotel after breakfast and he led us through a busy mornings itinerary of sight-seeing, before leaving us for our journey to Agra, on a nice new road (the best we experienced).
We had two nights in Agra, one just outside the Ranthabhore National Park, two in Udaipur and two nights in Jaipur. Every day we were met by a guide and taken around the sites and sights, ably driven by Ranjeet. Every evening Ranjeet dropped us safely off at our hotel.
We mainly stayed in the wonderful Trident hotels recommended by Himanshu. We were less impressed with the so-called 'heritage' hotels, which relatively shabby. It depends what you like.
In 9-days and 8-nights we but scratched the surface of Rajasthan. Had we had a few more days, we would in hindsight have stayed two nights in Delhi and three in both Udaipur and Jaipur. With all of the long distance driving, some down time by the hotel pool is a must do.

In summary, we can honestly recommend Leisure India Holidays. Simply tell Himanshu what you'd like to do, let him come back to you with an itinerary, tweak it to suit you and your budget, then book your incredible India experience. Enjoy!

2  Thank billdH3972DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2015

From the moment we were picked up from the airport our driver Ashok took care of our every need. He maneuvered us through the craziest traffic with ease and confidence. We experienced 13 days of shear wonderment and excitement! The Hotels we stayed at were all beautiful and unique and they served amazing breakfasts! We enjoyed wonderful Indian food throughout our tour. Ashok made sure we ate at good hygienic places and we managed to not get the usual "Delhi Belly" for the most part anyway. The attractions like the rickshaw ride through Old Delhi, The Elephant and Camel rides were amazing! The dinner in the dessert was thrilling and beautiful. The dancers were enthralling. The whole tour was magical. We were able to add or delete any part we wished. We stuck mainly to the plan though. I highly recommend this tour company for anyone whether your a first time or a seasoned traveler to India. They offer personal High quality tours at a very competitive price. We will be back...and we will contact leisure India Tours on our next adventure in India. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank MichelleMickieBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews