We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bet on their safety and hygienic measures

The most professional tour planners. You can bet on their safety and hygienic measures and trust... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
soulistictraveler
Excellent Exotic India tour

From start to finish organising our 12 day Exotic India Tour was very easy. Every email and... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
kgarwood27
,
Leeton, Australia
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

After trying other tour operators we decided to go with Leisure India Tours because they answered all our queries promptly. Himanshu was very attentive even when we change our itinerary. We were met at the airport in Delhi by Himanshu and our driver Ratan and felt that our confidence was being rewarded. From day one every booking was correct and Hotels excellent(which Himanshu had chosen and definitely had the wow factor).The only change that we asked for was 2 night in Jawai leopard camp which he organised and turned out to be fantastic. Ratan not only showed us many interesting parts of the country (which you would not get on a coach tour), he also introduced us to local food and restaurants which were great. These 2 weeks have whetted our desire to return to India with this company. Many thanks to you all who made our first time in your country so memorable.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank 222Dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for the incredible review. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Your words about our company are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously. Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Tours!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Leisure India Tours surely lives up to its name. The leisure part is how thorough and easy the whole planning process was, and during our trip, the attention to details made everything happen so smoothly to help make this such an enjoyable and interesting vacation. From the start, Himanshu, the company’s director, was so quick to respond with my initial questions, and helped us put together a two-week trip in Rajasthan, Delhi and Agra, that included many sights that we chose and also some suggestions he thought would interest us. Every day we were provided with hotels at our comfort level, guides at each stop, breakfasts, bottled water, and a private driver and car. What we appreciated very much was the wonderful amount of activities that were already on the itinerary, and then the additional unplanned sights, shopping, errands, etc., that we could squeeze in.

We would like to add how impressed and happy we were with Ashok, our driver. Even though the trip was planned and executed by the Leisure India team, the most important factor to us, was the excellent treatment we were provided by him. He was more like our manager… each day he was always on time, pleasantly coordinating the plans for that day and having guides ready for us, not to mention skillfully driving through so much road traffic and hazards as well. Often Ashok would voluntarily quickly pull over to the side of the road when there was something that he thought would be of interest for us to see and take pictures of. In addition, he never hesitated whenever we asked if we could do something additional for the day or in making suggestions that he thought we would enjoy. No problem for him, it seemed, and every request was happily granted.

We fully recommend Leisure India Tours for any travelers on their first and subsequent trips to India. They made traveling in India so easy for us, and we think it would not have been nearly such a successful trip if we tried to do it on our own!

Date of experience: December 2014
8  Thank 712michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for the incredible review. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Your words about our company are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously. Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Tours!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Leisure India tours, right from the start, helped us organise a most fantastic trip to India. Giving guidance on what to see and do but being perfectly happy to accommodate our needs and wants. With the help of Ranjeet, our most attentive and helpful driver we were able to see and experience everything we had read up about and were keen to see. They were flexible with everything and willing to accommodate our every need. We enjoyed a super cooking course with Deepa and a meal with Ranjeet and his family and with both gained insight into the diverse and rich Indian culture. I would most definitely recommend them to everyone I meet. If you haven't thought of going to India, it is a MUST do, especially with LIT to help you through.

Date of experience: November 2014
3  Thank Roseleigh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Dear Leigh,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable trip experience and enjoyed our hospitality and services during your visit to India. Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Tours!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We booked our Kerela Holiday with Leisure India with the trip advisor search and has to say that we made a right decision. Our family holiday was well organised Hotels, Services, Transport, Food were all up to the expectations. The travel executive attended us in a very pleasant way and made us feel comfortable.
The 8 Days of the tour was designed well... We started our holidays from Cochin - Munnar - Alleppy - Kovallam Departure. I highly recommend Leisure India for there personalised services and taking care of us in week way and look forward to travel with them again.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Nikitamgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Dear Nikita,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your visit to India. I am pleased to note that our services were up to your satisfaction and comfortable. Your positive feedback about our company Leisure India is deeply appreciated and encourage our team to provide best of the services. I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your future visit to India and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Tours!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

It was a nice and pleasant trip. The staff was nice and always looked after us. We had a comfortable car for our everyday trip. The spanish speaking guides knew a lot about the cities and they adjusted to our times and what we were looking for.
I strongly recommend the Leisure India tours.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Cherbachf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Dear Cherbachf,

Thank you very much for choosing our services on your trip to India. I am extremely glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the services. Your words of appreciation are exceptional. It gives me an immense pleasure to share your feedback with the team.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards from Leisure India Tours!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews