We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
472
162
50
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
162
50
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant special thanks swimming pool great hospitality executive room manager mr welcome drink his team modern amenities beautiful property check in was smooth courteous staff f b close to the airport international airport food quality nice experience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you for every friendly staffs. The hotel was amazing place and very luxury. Breakfast is tasty and I really recommend try pancake, both of Indian and normal. You will love it.
If you staying in the hotel for travel you should catch a cab, because there is no walking area here
Varun bell captian thanks for photos

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ariunmunkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us!

We are pleased know that you enjoyed the overall experience Specially the breakfast (pancakes). It is wonderful that we as a team were able to live up to your expectations.

A special thanks for mentioning Varun, who provided the excellent services.


Looking forward to serve you back soon.

Thanks & regard,
Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely short stay for rest and great food. The staff are friendly and helpful especially Prateek and Kamal and Varun bell captain who helped with our checking in and checking out and helping us with finding our Uber taxi.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suetinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience you had during your recent stay with us!

We are pleased know that you enjoyed the overall experience at The Umrao. It is wonderful that we as a team were able to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to have you back soon.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My experience has been utter disappointing. We checked in at 2pm on 11th March. Upon entry we find dirty spoons and cups, the air-conditioning was not working. We left the room after an hour and it was assured to us by the house keeping manager that the air-conditioning issue will be sorted out by the time we will be back. At 11pm in the night we reached back and the issue remained as it was. When we once again complained about this a new technician came and started repairing in our room and said our room's filter was completely choked with dust hence no cooling. Meanwhile we found waste candy rappers and cigarette buds behind the side tables.

This was the hygiene condition of our room. When the manager in charge came to the room after sweet 25 minutes of this entire episode, he said he will shift is to another room, but he had to first take pictures of all the evidences. This took another 10 minutes. Finally after 1 hour and 20 minutes, we were given another room which was piping hot and now we are sitting and waiting in this room for the air-conditioning to do it's magic while we write this awful review.

I don't prefer putting a bad word about any team but it is expected from any person to make an extra effort to secure the comfort when your guest is with an infant.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YashJain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Yash Jain,

Namaskar!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Our team at The Umrao continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.
We apologies for not meeting your expectation and the inconvenienced caused. We have briefed our team and regular training sessions are also organized to avoid such conditions in future. We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it make your overall impression of our brand.

Looking forward for another opportunity to regain your trust in our services. Meanwhile, please do let me know if I may be of any assistance.

Warm regards
Front Office Manager
The Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has been chosen by my boyfriend after reading the positive reviews and indeed the services were apt and handful.We were upgraded to the suite room by the reception manager Patrick , room was big with all the amenities and services one can demand for the stay , restaurants were good with delicious buffet . Pool side can be allowed late till night for a walk around the water , surely recommendable

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabethrebecca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Rebecca,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience you had during your recent stay with us!

We are pleased know that you enjoyed the overall experience at The Umrao. It is wonderful that we as a team were able to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to have you back soon.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a nice stay for us.we were in Taj last night and kids asked us to change another hotel for coming stay . Reception staff was good and welcoming
Thanks for all warm helps given by manager prateek and vipul and soni will love to be back

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Yogesh P,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Delhi and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had comfortable stay and we as a team met your expectation

A special thanks for mentioning Prateek, Vipul and soni who provided the excellent services.

Looking forward to have you back soon.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews