We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Private Full Day Old and New Delhi City Tour
1,401

Book in advance
from
$41.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience India Gate
from $41.00
More Info
from $46.00
More Info
from $18.83
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
Reviews (10,340)
Filter reviews
10,340 results
Traveller rating
4,613
3,547
1,884
227
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,613
3,547
1,884
227
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews war memorial amar jawan jyoti world war arc de triomphe who lost their lives visit this place beautiful monument soldiers martyrs arch rajpath wars picnic hawkers india tribute parliament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,213 - 8,218 of 10,340 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

You will find tons of Ice Cream Parlours in Delhi but if you want to beat the heat. Then visit India Gate especially late night pay tribute to the soldiers have walk in the park. You will have a lot of vendors selling different items there. Its a different experience in itself. I recomment INDIA GATE to all the delhites or anyone who visits delhi to give it ago.

Date of experience: July 2012
4  Thank ppr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The India Gate which I think more symbolic for the people of India. As an aspect of cultural monuments, with it's rather uninteresting. Very interesting, however, is his story. The location is in the midst of Delhi and annoying toy salesman unimpressive. Because of its national significance, it is included with every tour, but it takes not much time for it.

Date of experience: June 2012
3  Thank hanisazede41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Another must visit for tourists. A good stroll in the evening or night makes you refreshed. Do see the gate closely and you will find names of our brave soldiers engraved over there.

Date of experience: May 2012
3  Thank agarwalpriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It definately has history behind it but it wasnt anything too significant for me since I am indian and I have seen it a couple of times, but even the first time I saw it, it wasnt anything too good. You basically cant spend too much time there. There are some little activities you can do around like boating and stuff but other than that no.

Date of experience: August 2011
3  Thank karinalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a Symbol of Patriotism which makes every indian proud to be an indian the heart of india with a very beautifull envoirnment around

Thank Sandeep kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews