We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL TREAT”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A REAL TREAT”
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Recommended by our travel agent this a quiet hotel in a frenetic city. In a quiet road away from the general hubbub. Excellent room, well appointed and all creature comforts. Very good location as long as you have a driver (more common than attempting to drive anywhere in India. Very easy drive to places of interest

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulC2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 20 March 2017
Dear Paul,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and the recommendations made were worth your while.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    132
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
226
43
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This was my second visit to The Manor. I just had to take my husband to the restaurant where we had been blown away by the food last year.
The hotel is charming and in an attractive quiet area of Delhi. The rooms and public areas are modern and very tastefully furnished. All beautifully clean as well.
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.
The highlight of this hotel is the restaurant - Indian Accent. It is not cheap, but the food is something else! We had the tasting menu - around 8 courses ( we lost count). Each small course was our new favourite. I cannot recommend it enough. The food was a complete variety ( with a choice of vegetarian or non vegetarian) with the hint of Indian spices. Hence the name!
I found this to be the perfect place to stay upon arrival in India. It was lovely to recover from the flight in a comfortable welcoming hotel before launching off on our travels.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your continued patronage towards our Hotel. We are pleased to know that our efforts to provide consistent and impeccable service are appreciated by you. We are grateful that you believe that Indian Accent sets the benchmark for innovation, consistency and quality. It gives us immense pleasure when our guests give us such a positive response.

We hope to continue and strengthen our relationship with you for many years to come.

We are always happy to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating boutique hotel with an excellent, but expensive restaurant. It was a bit noisy in the small garden but the room was well insulated. The location is very private but a significant way from Delhi

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Paul,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Also, we are pleased to know that your dining experience at Indian Accent was a memorable one.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of New Delhi. Restaurant excellent food & service with special evening tasting menu. Spa has a pool with a water jet to swim against. Not within easy walking distance of sights but for the novice a guide and taxi are essential anyway

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank johnvlcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 3 March 2017
Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the services provided at The Manor. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !
Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

After flying through the night then navigating the crazy traffic from the airport, we found The Manor provided an oasis of calm and tranquility. This is an ideal spot to stay for a night or two while you get acclimatised to being in India. It is slightly tucked away and easiest to get to with a driver.
The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room (I think it was no. 6) was upstairs and away from noise of traffic and the local railway station. To access it you pass through a lovely roof garden and we sat out there in the evenings. If having wifi is important to you then the roof garden had a good signal, but no signal in the room. The room, while lovely, was pretty standard hotel decor etc. Very dark, but we only really used it to sleep as we were out and about in daylight hours. Really super shower.
There is a pretty garden that gets the sun and it was lovely to sit out there with tea.
The hotel also has a spa. My husband had a massage and said it was very good.
We stayed for 2 nights and for the first night we ate in their restaurant, Indian Accent, which was great. The second night we had room service. Absolutely delicious dhal and rice.
I would not hesitate to recommend this as a good place to stay, but stress that having a driver is the best way in this area.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CustardV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. Your compliments on the service and staff have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation. We are glad that your husband enjoyed the experience at Zehen and the food at Indian Accent was a delight for both of you.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
1,091 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Claridges New Delhi
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
2,035 reviews
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Property: The Manor
Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,481 - ₹ 13,861
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing