We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of New Delhi. Restaurant excellent food & service with special evening tasting menu. Spa has a pool with a water jet to swim against. Not within easy walking distance of sights but for the novice a guide and taxi are essential anyway

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank johnvlcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 3 March 2017
Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the services provided at The Manor. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !
Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    132
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
226
43
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

After flying through the night then navigating the crazy traffic from the airport, we found The Manor provided an oasis of calm and tranquility. This is an ideal spot to stay for a night or two while you get acclimatised to being in India. It is slightly tucked away and easiest to get to with a driver.
The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room (I think it was no. 6) was upstairs and away from noise of traffic and the local railway station. To access it you pass through a lovely roof garden and we sat out there in the evenings. If having wifi is important to you then the roof garden had a good signal, but no signal in the room. The room, while lovely, was pretty standard hotel decor etc. Very dark, but we only really used it to sleep as we were out and about in daylight hours. Really super shower.
There is a pretty garden that gets the sun and it was lovely to sit out there with tea.
The hotel also has a spa. My husband had a massage and said it was very good.
We stayed for 2 nights and for the first night we ate in their restaurant, Indian Accent, which was great. The second night we had room service. Absolutely delicious dhal and rice.
I would not hesitate to recommend this as a good place to stay, but stress that having a driver is the best way in this area.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CustardV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. Your compliments on the service and staff have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation. We are glad that your husband enjoyed the experience at Zehen and the food at Indian Accent was a delight for both of you.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here fresh off the plane from London. It was a perfect, calm start to the hectic city sightseeing planned. A boutique hotel recommended by Alastair Sawday. Lovely room and beautiful quiet grounds and delicious food. Excellent maitre d'. Expensive though.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Dear Hector,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monmouthshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room we had was on the ground floor next to the kitchen and the award winning restaurant, which meant we had to put up with a lot of noise late into the night. There is also a railway line behind the hotel so if you are a light sleeper take earplugs.
The room was nice, not overly large but perfectly adequate. Good bathroom.
Food was excellent, breakfast as well as dinner and the staff were really lovely, can't speak highly enough of them.
Nice gardens and the area it was situated in felt safe, the guys on the entrance gates were very studious. Spa was great as well. Would certainly stay here again, but would want a room in a different location within the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback on your recent stay at The Manor. We value your feedback as it helps us evaluate and enhance our services.

We are thankful for your feedback regarding your experience at Indian Accent and Zehen Centre for wellbeing. However, we regret that your overall experience was marred by the noise disturbance due to close proximity to the kitchen and we sincerely apologise for the discomfort. Your feedback regarding the same has also been shared with the General Manager and will certainly be reviewed at his end.

It will be our endeavour to provide you a seamless experience on your next visit.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We travelled over night from Heathrow and arrived in Delhi on 8th of Feb. Driving through the hectic roads we were a little apprehensive about what our hotel was going to be like. We needn't have worried as the Manor Hotel was a little oasis away from the madness of Delhi.
They have an excellent restaurant and we ate there both nights the staff were very helpful and explained each dish although a little on the pricey side it was well worth it as the hotel is a little out of Delhi.

Tip: We emailed ahead of our visit and booked the restaurant as it gets very busy as non residents can dine here and it is in a residential area.

Room Tip: We had room 14 which over looked the garden it was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent and enjoyed the inventive Indian food. Your tip will certainly be helpful for many planning their stay in Delhi.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
1,091 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Claridges New Delhi
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
2,035 reviews
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Property: The Manor
Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,481 - ₹ 13,861
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing