We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Calm”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #67 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here fresh off the plane from London. It was a perfect, calm start to the hectic city sightseeing planned. A boutique hotel recommended by Alastair Sawday. Lovely room and beautiful quiet grounds and delicious food. Excellent maitre d'. Expensive though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Hector,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room we had was on the ground floor next to the kitchen and the award winning restaurant, which meant we had to put up with a lot of noise late into the night. There is also a railway line behind the hotel so if you are a light sleeper take earplugs.
The room was nice, not overly large but perfectly adequate. Good bathroom.
Food was excellent, breakfast as well as dinner and the staff were really lovely, can't speak highly enough of them.
Nice gardens and the area it was situated in felt safe, the guys on the entrance gates were very studious. Spa was great as well. Would certainly stay here again, but would want a room in a different location within the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have number 4
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank borie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback on your recent stay at The Manor. We value your feedback as it helps us evaluate and enhance our services.

We are thankful for your feedback regarding your experience at Indian Accent and Zehen Centre for wellbeing. However, we regret that your overall experience was marred by the noise disturbance due to close proximity to the kitchen and we sincerely apologise for the discomfort. Your feedback regarding the same has also been shared with the General Manager and will certainly be reviewed at his end.

It will be our endeavour to provide you a seamless experience on your next visit.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We travelled over night from Heathrow and arrived in Delhi on 8th of Feb. Driving through the hectic roads we were a little apprehensive about what our hotel was going to be like. We needn't have worried as the Manor Hotel was a little oasis away from the madness of Delhi.
They have an excellent restaurant and we ate there both nights the staff were very helpful and explained each dish although a little on the pricey side it was well worth it as the hotel is a little out of Delhi.

Tip: We emailed ahead of our visit and booked the restaurant as it gets very busy as non residents can dine here and it is in a residential area.

Room Tip: We had room 14 which over looked the garden it was spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent and enjoyed the inventive Indian food. Your tip will certainly be helpful for many planning their stay in Delhi.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent staff, made very welcome. The restaurant was superb the chef had been Chef of the Year for about three years. The taster menu is great. Rooms are spacious and lovely bathrooms. The spa is very good

Room Tip: In quiet area about 45 minutes from airport
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the services provided at The Manor. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !
Best regards
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We arrived after 8pm and were gone less than 12 hours later - partly due to very bad traffic not helped by the fact that this being in a gated area meant virtually having to drive past it to then come back on ones self. Staff were very professional and the Hotel is well equipped and modern with some lovely bits of art and furnishings. Maybe because of the time of arrival we found the hotel room to be a little dark and lacking daylight and with no view, but we were only there one night and did not see it in full daylight. Room service is available but it also has the Indian Accent restaurant - see separate review.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service and ambience at The Manor . It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent. We appreciate your wonderful review on your dining experience and really hope that on your next visit you may indulge in the ever inviting Chef's Tasting Menu.

We look forward to welcoming you again !

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 713 in New Delhi
338 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
2,060 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 713 in New Delhi
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#155 of 713 in New Delhi
215 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 6,557 - ₹ 14,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing