We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-timers guide to Dehli!”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“First-timers guide to Dehli!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was my first trip to India and the Manor proved to be an ideal base to explore the capital. Informative guide to sights and shopping; car and driver when necessary to access local sights - and great themed tours run by old world hospitality mean that you can let somebody introduce you to the bustling at times chaotic city and remain relatively stress free. Room was smallish but not too small, walk in robe full bathroom lovely public areas with slick design - and of course the sublime Indian accent!

Room Tip: Junior Suite, worth splurging!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2016
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the gamut of services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    132
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
226
43
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Food Outstanding
Service Outstanding
Venue Outstanding
Spa Outstanding
Concierge Outstanding
Laundry, well that was not quite as good, but the dry cleaning was fabulous
Impeccable, room service, large, fabulous bathrooms, and rooms, super comfortable beds, home away from home feeling.

Room Tip: I only stayed in rooms on the ground floor, and have visited twice. I will certainly visit again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear Leanne ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the gamut of services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent along with other services at our Hotel.

Reviews such as this are a morale booster for our team and they are thankful for the appreciation.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

PROS:
Lots of place to lounge about
Breakfast was very fresh

CONS:
We had booked the Junior Suite but the space given under this head was so less that we felt that the normal rooms must be like match boxes

Shower cabinet was so small that once you enter it you get cramped and the height of the shower is so less that my husband’s [6 feet] head was touching it

Zehen spa [we were provided 2 massages worth Rs. 2000 each] we booked 1 head massage and 1 foot massage. But the co-ordination with the guests is not good; cancelled our appointment just an hour before but we had already cut short our sight-seeing trip, our evening was wasted

Room Tip: Stay here if you want to close to Indian Ties, no other "attractions"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing The Manor.

We are disappointed to know that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Your feedback on the rooms has been shared with the General Manager and he apologises for the discomfort caused. We apologise that you were unable to experience the massage due to unavailable time slot and the spa being overly busy. We regret the inconvenience caused and assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you are looking for a quaint, homey and cosy hotel stay in the bustling city of New Delhi, The Manor is the place to be! It was such a rare and unique find. The hotel brings a different vibe from some of the more international hotel chains. It is located in a gated community, Friends Colony, surrounded by possibly some of the most luxurious homes of the elites.

As a traveller, you feel safe and somewhat at home often greeted by the warm hospitality of the staff at The Manor. The hotel is not the most modern of facilities but what it has to offer is pretty impressive - the level of service by the staff from front of house, room-service, house keeping and dining staff adds to the overall experience of stay at the hotel.

The hotel brings a nostalgic feel, a sense of calm and zen, often greeted by that warm saying - namaste! There's only 16 rooms in the hotel which makes it a conducive stay if you are after serenity and calm.

It is approximately 30-minutes from the heart of Delhi, connaught drive and India gate area. Overall, conveniently located.

There are a few great things about the hotel - the level of service from its staff, the award winning restaurant (which is just absolutely divine) and the spa (that offers a wide variety of yoga and wellness lessons, along with ayurvedic treatments), not forgetting the tranquility it offers to the guests.

Room Tip: If you enjoy convenience, ground-level rooms are great as there are no lifts in the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabes_Chesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the gamut of services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent and appreciated the rejuvenating therapies at Zehan Wellness Centre. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Quaint & quiet. Located in the Friends Colony in Dehi, The Manor is in a quiet gated community. I believe it was converted from a mansion to a boutique hotel. The facility is contemporary while keeping it's charm, staff is warm helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic and the fitness center is top notch. We rented 2 rooms on the first floor. Both had small verandas, which let in a ton of light and opened the rooms up. The bathrooms are lovely. The on sight restaurant, if you are lucky enough to get a reservation is outstanding! We will be back

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a ground terrace, which was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESSHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 4 July 2016
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Manor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the gamut of services provided at The Manor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you relished the fine dining experience at Indian Accent along with enjoying the fitness regime at our state of the art fitness centre. Reviews like yours serve as a real moral - booster for our team and drive us to strive even harder in making each guest interaction a bespoke experience in itself.

We look forward to serving you again !

Best regards
Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
1,091 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Claridges New Delhi
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
2,035 reviews
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Property: The Manor
Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,555 - ₹ 13,881
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing