We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel very close to New Delhi International Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Ranked #32 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good hotel very close to New Delhi International Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Radisson Blu is a good 5-Star Hotel with reasonable rates, in an otherwise exorbitantly priced city of New Delhi (largely due to artificial shortage of quality Hotel Rooms in the city).
The main advantage this Hotel offers is its location. It is located just 10 minutes from the international Airport, an important consideration for business travellers like me, who undertake short visits to New Delhi. Why? you do not want to get stuck in the infamous traffic jams on your way in or out of Delhi.
Further, it is on Delhi -Gurgaon border on National Highway 8. This makes it a goods choice for business travellers to Gurgaon, New Delhi's up and coming suburb for most IT / ITES and Telecom companies (Indian as well as Multi-national).
The ambience inside the Hotel is nice. It has a fabulous restaurant called "The Great Kebab Factory" for authentic Indian cuisine and a unique culinary experience.
The only downside (a minor one - for business travellers) is that the busy National Highway 8 passes right in front of the Hotel, so there is nothing soothing to look outside the window. That said, to be fair to the Hotel, they have done an excellent job for making rooms completely noise proof from outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the NH8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
A big Thank You on behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Hotel Delhi! We look forward to welcoing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    698
    182
    71
    63
See reviews for
259
319
215
950
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I arrived from Hong kong late at night and the reception area disturbed us so much by saying that our booking has not been paid for. They insisted on our Credit Card details etc when actually the reservation was done well on time and paid for( eventually our cards were not charged but the agony was everlasting as if we were going to run off clandestinely from the hotel!!!). So the reception was not very pleasing to say the least.

The hotel is nicely furnished and the rooms were also decent sized and well maintained. The bearer carrying our luggage would not leave obviously he wanted a Tip but who would be interested to do so after the harangue at the reception.

My room was facing the road and is definitely not sould proof...so if you are a light sleeper like me better avoid this hotel as the vehicles on NH-8 move 24/7 without respite. This is India so honking at odd hours is omnipresent...God I could not sleep at all.

Highly forgetable experience though you have to give it to the Management that the rooms are good and clean!!!

Room Tip: Never take the road facing rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you very much for your very gracious comments about our rooms. We apologise for the delay at check in. It would appear that this was because the payment had not yet come through from the travel agent. If you would like us to investigate this further, I would request you to kindly write to me on gm@radissondel.com, so that we can let you know the factual position. Our bell boys are trainded to offer to explain the functioning of various appliances in the room on check in. However, if the guest is already familiar, then he declines and the bell boy retreats immediately, without relaying the unfortunate impression that he happenned to convey to you inadvertantly. We will look into this process and try to make it less obstrusive. Thak you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

What can I say? First class from beginning to end. I was there for a brief 6 hour stopover. Airport pickup was friendly and efficient, though I wish the driver had bottled water which is the norm. Checkin was friendly and courteous, bell service was great, and when I got to the room it was truly an oasis. I ordered up a curry from room service with some butter naan, was simply fabulous, though curiously they served no Indian beers so I was stuck with Carlsberg or if I wanted to poison myself, Fosters. The bed was super comfortable, the room spotless Will stay here again if I need an airport hotel in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feyenoorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thak you very much and we are very happy to receive your compliments. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us longer in the future. We look forward to being able to servce you some nice chilled Kingfisher on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Close to the airport this is definitely one of the best located hotels in Delhi, though the service in the Bar leaves a lot-a lot to be desired. Wish the staff here were as friendly as the wait staff in the restaurants
The Kebab factory is a must visit and for breakfast this hotel has a magnificent spread
Staff training by and large is an issue when you see the quality and professionalism of other hotels such as The Oberoi in Delhi and Gurgaon... but the friendliness of the staff and managers makes up for everything

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic but for some rooms you need to walk a lot !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snehal_Kulshreshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services in the bar. We look forward to having you and your colleagues stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

top Hotel - from start to finish, grace style, super modern, chic, forgot we were in Delhi !

Buffets amazing, gym not bad either, but the rooms are extemely good - go here
if you want to be near airport

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thnak you - we now offer only renovated rooms for all our guests. We would like to recommend The Great Kabab Factory on your next visit - it's a 'must do' Delhi experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
10.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
1.0 km away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
1.2 km away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#9 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,349 - ₹ 12,763
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and ClearTrip so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing