We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
703
773
347
148
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
773
347
148
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new delhi railway station family room arakashan road paharganj area connaught place budget hotel travel desk comfortable stay decent hotel room service is driver india airport operative mr metro
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

After going through detailed feedbacks for various hotels, we finally decided to stay at Hotel Ajanta during our first visit to Delhi for two days while travelling to Shimla via Kalka . And I must say it was worth staying there . Would recommend this hotel to everyone .

*Nearest to New Delhi railway station...Just 4 mnts by car/Auto
*Reasonable rate compared to other hotels with similar ratings and feedbacks
*Situated at Paharganj area which is very popular with lots of different shops/ restaurants/markets and mostly open till midnight (even beyond that)
*Communication is also good as auto/ricksaw/e-ricksaw available in front of hotel gate until late night .
*Front office staffs and all other staffs were helpful and behaved properly
*Deluxe room is not very specious but clean and comfortable with master bed where we could easily accommodated our son (total 3 persons)
* Buffet breakfast spread is good (complementary) and also the quality and taste of food is very good although price is at bit higher side . We had ordered lunch and dinner also during our stay .
* One small refrigerator was there inside room where some chargeable items were kept . This was very useful .
*They kept our luggage safely even after checkout as our train schedule was bit later .
Area of Improvement :
**No negative points as such...however, 2 staffs (apart from a tall and healthy man who is good) working in restaurants need to be more proactive and professional as we had to ask few things which they were supposed to provide by default . May be we were bit late to breakfast table around 10:15 and thus they ignored . Breakfast buffet is available until 10:30 . Still I didn't like this .
**Would be great if mineral water bottle/tea-coffee maker could be provided complementary .

Room Tip: Deluxe room / Suite room with window
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhasisK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest
Our endeavor is to provide the best of all services to all our guests. While we are happy to know that the various facets of our hotel gave you a comfortable stay, we regret the glitch you had to face during your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon with improved services and a glitch free stay!
Best Regards,
Team Ajanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Room without a window but airvent in bathroom let in all the noise from outside and it was in tge downstairs corridor. VERY VERY NOISY. Helpful tour and reception staff but waiters totally indifferent. Poor breakfast. Grand godwin next door is much higher quality and value

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ajanta!

Thank you for penning down your feedback. We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality impressed you; however, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your kind suggestions have been duly noted and requisite measures will be taken by the relevant department for a flawless stay when you book with us next.

We hope you will give us a chance to enhance your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Team Ajanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a night, it is centrally located to visit places like CP, Chandni Chowk, railway station etc.
The room was ok, not very well maintained and didn't look very clean and hygienic.. The room allocated to us was on the ground floor behind reception area which was very noisy. The bathroom did not offer privacy as one side of the wall was made of glass, not recommended when travelling with family.
The reception staff was courteous and helpful. They were gracious to safeguard our luggage for few hours after check out and also provided us a room for sometime to freshen up in the evening after our check out.
Good budget hotel, can improve on cleanliness though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sudha_2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ajanta!

Thank you for taking out time to share an elaborate feedback on this esteemed travel platform. It is good to know that our strategic location added value to your stay and our helpful associates and modern amenities helped make your stay excellent.

However, we understand that your experience with us was not at all that you had hoped for and we regret the inconvenience faced. Your concerns have been shared with the team and we assure you that necessary changes will be implemented at the earliest.

Best Regards,
Team Ajanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I was in Delhi last week and stayed here for three days. My experience was just amazing. Convenient location, delicious food, clean room and friendly staff. I will go again and stay here only. I recommend you to stay here.

Room Tip: Every room is clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PavanB159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ajanta!

Such positive reviews are the highlight of our day. We are elated to know that you had an “amazing stay” at Hotel Ajanta. We are delighted to know that the different facets of our hotel such as our location, culinary fare and warm hospitality impressed you. Thank you for your kind recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant business trip.

Best Regards,
Team Ajanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting family in Delhi. We were given a family suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Fridge provided in one of the rooms with snacks inside. We ate in the hotel restaurant and also up in our room, food was good. I was happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BackPacker763037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ajanta!

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your trip to Delhi with your family. We’re also glad to know that the culinary fare and our warm hospitality impressed you. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on an esteemed platform.
Your kind patronage means a lot to us and we look forward to your visits in the near future.

Best Regards,
Team Ajanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews