We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suryaa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #44 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel is in a good location, near to Escorts, Apollo hospitals and marketing centre. The rooms are well laid and quite spacious. The staff at reception and restaurant at Cafe are well mannered and co-operative. The Breakfast has good choice however the dinner menu could be improved. The rooms are under renovation and may be after some time it may give more facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at floors above 5th are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreeshBindra, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We are very delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were up to your expectation. Our F&B team will be working towards addressing your feedback regarding the dinner menu.
At The Suryaa, New Delhi, it is our constant endeavor to bring to our guests the best hospitality experience and and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel.

Do visit us again to experience our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Greesh Bindra
Vice President General Manager – The Suryaa, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    470
    209
    55
    41
See reviews for
196
341
102
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

More of a 4 star than a 5 star.
Negatives
Poor communication skills of most staff
Spa is in a mess and no one gives a damn
Buffett breakfast at Le cafe is below average in terms of food quality
Worn down property where both hotel and staff need a makeover
Positives
Sampan location and food
Seven food quality
Banquet staff was helpful

If you go in expecting a 4 star hotel you will not be disappointed. Otherwise be warned

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have quite mixed feelings about this hotel. It's huge and modern, but it didn't feel like we were getting corresponding service for the money that we paid. It's partly our fault, as we should have checked the promotions page at their website, however we didn't really had time before the trip, it was scheduled impromptu due to the nature of business. I accidentally checked their website upon check out and found a good offer, but nobody at the reception didn't inform us of the running promotions. It was a two day trip though, so not a big deal. I would advise though to check their offers first. The location is convenient for those who travel for business (not a big distance from the airport).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreeshBindra, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At The Suryaa, New Delhi, it is our constant endeavor to bring to our guests the best food and hospitality experience with great deals and promotions at various outlets in the hotel. We introduce frequent food promotions in the hotel which are very topical and offer great value for money. At every point of time there is some promotion going on at a given outlet. We regret that the information did not reach you. However we will take this as a very constructive feedback from your end and ensure that our guests are aware of all promotions running in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Greesh Bindra
Vice President General Manager – The Suryaa, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
791 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

As part of an organised tour we spend our first night here .pleasant hotel ,we felt safe to walk around the area into the local park .Enjoyed the pool .Had a pleasant meal in the evening and breakfast set us up for our sightseeing of Dehli

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary38677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
We were a small group. we have pay the transfert Airport/hotel but made us pay more Ruppies 1500 if not let us on the street. the hotel staff is unfriendly. the food of this hotel is not good for a 4/5 stars. Moreover, the food is expensive. We have eat only once at the buffet and we pay ruppies 3700. Internet is the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. In addition to paying 960 ruppies for 24 hours, only to open the google page takes 5 minutes.
The location is not good.
Even inside the room, there is no respect for silence. all the time noises and shouting in the corridors. We spent one week unable to sleep because they spend their lives doing work at the hotel day and night.
If it is to get to India and hate up all the time, do not choose this hotel.
If you want to come to India not to rile up all the time, please do not come to this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.4 km away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
9.9 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
8.9 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
8.5 km away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
8.3 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 10,485
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru, Hotel.de, HRS and ClearTrip so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing