We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #104 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
UK
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour and was pleasantly surprised.
Good location as not far from Connaught Place, plus just around the corner from the metro station.
Rooms very nice with tea/coffee making facilities which I wasn't expecting.
Restaurants very good - food excellent, but didn't really get the idea of having coq au vin for breakfast!!
Reception staff - extremely helpful could and would not fault them.
All in all a very nice surprise as last time in Delhi hotel wasnt fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canterburylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    270
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
75
151
47
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
192 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel set on the floors 15 + of a tall building in central New Delhi offered a great room, with wifi and a very good breakfast on the 2nd floor (western and Indian Cuisine).
The room had complimentary water and a electric kettle.
Clean, neat and a complimentary newspaper in the morning.
Flat screen TV and frigobar (which lacked beer and alcoholic drinks)

Room Tip: My room on the 20th floor was just fine. Staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUSTIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
261 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here as part of a small group (12 people) tour. Hotel (less than 10 minutes walk from Connaught Place) fairly quiet, but some hooting of trains from 5.30 am. Staff helpful and efficient. Room clean and tidy with all mod cons (fridge, hair drier etc.) – slightly on the small side, but this is the capital city! Bed and pillows very comfortable. Had lunch in the restaurant – OK but pricey. Breakfast buffet extensive, with Indian and Western food and good coffee!

Room Tip: Since the lowest floor with rooms is the 17th, there is very little traffic noise. However, there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

In fairness, I enjoyed this hotel for its panoramic bar and restaurant as much as for its clean western style rooms, but it's expensive for a four star in delhi and I have stayed at better value boutique hotels nearby.

It key up-sides are the central location, great restaurant and comfortable rooms, but of course this all comes at a fairly hefty price. Its worth heading to the nearby Bengali Market, famous for its sweet centres but watch out for pickpockets!

Room Tip: The higher the better, views can be great if you get the right side. Ask to see rooms before checki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Like most hotels in Delhi, The Hans is overpriced. The rooms and the washrooms were clean, the breakfast was decent and the location was perfect. Our stay was comfortable.
The hotel only had one working elevator during our stay, and it could only carry 5 people at a time, needless to say the wait for the elevator was torturous

Room Tip: Get a room on the 19th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#59 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#103 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
1.7 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,172 - ₹ 22,360
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing