We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
1,546
875
281
107
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
875
281
107
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhaba restaurant vodka bar front lawn sevilla restaurant jade restaurant khan market lodhi gardens lovely hotel club room choice of restaurants breakfast room diplomatic area nice pool an oasis india gate golden triangle five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

In an age when the hotel experience seems to be shifting away from Delhi’s central area to high-rise steel and glass structures on the periphery, Claridges remains one of the preeminent hotels of central Delhi. Staying here is a joy, made better by a well trained and helpful staff. The staff was flexible regarding unanticipated changes in my arrival and departure schedule and while it was as confusing and frustrating for them as it was for me, they adapted and assisted in a completely professional fashion. Like any other aging hotel, there are occasional cases of fraying around the edges though, when compared to other hotels with a similar pedigree, Claridges has fewer issues. The room was more than merely “comfortable” and any minor problems (need for firmer pillows) was speedily corrected. The in-hotel restaurants remain strong, especially the Dhaba. While there were problems with the breakfast at the Pickwick, there was an obvious dedication to both recognizing and correcting the problems. There was a time when Claridges and the Imperial were the classy twin sisters on Janpath; while the Imperial has raised the price of admission beyond the reach of mere mortals, the Claridges remains accessible and welcoming. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maharao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests, similarly enriching and inspiring experiences.

We hope that you will return again, do allow us the pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Wonderful classic hotel. we stayed there on three different occasions on our tour. food excellent in restaurant. Imported wine not cheap but then it is not anywhere in India. Look out for high taxes on drinks and food in all hotels in India this increases the price dramatically. Rooms excellent, garden area lovely for a drink and the pool area very nice. All in all an oasis of calm in a very busy city!

Room tip: quiet on the back. make sure you have a view from your room some do not!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweedie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests, similarly enriching and inspiring experiences.

We hope that you will return again, do allow us the pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed for three night en route to Goa.
The Hotel was a really treat and a smashing way to celebrate a "big" birthday.
Hotel is a great location in New Delhi from which to explore to whole city both New and Old.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purdyandrew101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests, similarly enriching and inspiring experiences.

We hope that you will return again, do allow us the pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This lovely hotel was our first stop on a three week trip through Rajasthan and after a very long flight, a most welcome sight to behold. The entrance and reception hall was very luxurious and the staff very attentive; although we arrived early in the morning, they realized our predicament and we were in our room by 9 am. A very filling breakfast at the on-site restaurant Pickwicks helped us begin the adjustment to “India time”. Our room was very well appointed and had a very nice view of the pool area with the brilliant blue of the water contrasting so wonderfully with the the bright white of the marble everywhere. The whole building gave us a sense of subtle elegance from the long marble hallways to the sweeping stairways leading to the main floor. The concierge was very pleasant and always had time to make change or provide advice on questions we had concerning the local sites. And the respectful nod and salutation from the guards out front made us feel like they worked personally for us. From this point on, we would be staying in more traditional accommodations but, for just a touch of pampered elegance, The Claridges proved to be just the right launch point for our adventure. A great place, one we would love to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunnytoes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests, similarly enriching and inspiring experiences.

We hope that you will return again, do allow us the pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

因為我們只停留短暫的一晚,隔天又要飛去其他城市,所以當天只需要一個舒服的地方住。飯店前面有個很適合吃英式下午茶的漂亮草地。飯店走比較復古的感覺,裝潢雖然很漂亮,但感覺有點年紀,房間跟其他飯店比起來也是比較小間,也沒有什麼特別的景觀。浴室的熱水感覺水壓比較不穩,會有點忽熱忽冷,而且房間的拖鞋跟浴袍都只有給一組,有點奇怪。櫃台跟門房的服務都很好,整家飯店有很香的香味。早餐的主要餐廳比較小,所以會比較擠,但他們讓我們去其他兩間餐廳用早餐,因為我們是第一組客人,所以熱食都還沒準備好。游泳池感覺比較普通,沒有什麼特別的造型,但是因為天氣冷,我們也沒有下水。

We were only in new Delhi for one night as we were flying off to another city the following day, so we only needed a place to stay for the night. There was a very pretty lawn in front of the hotel which I think would be a lovely place to have English hightea. The hotel has really nice decoration but you can see that it is getting a bit outdated, as the hotel has a long history back. The whole lobby had a really nice smell which I think was Jasmine. The reception, and everyone we met were all really friendly and helpful, and we felt welcomed. The rooms are relatively small compared to other hotels we stayed at, and strangely they only provided one set of slipper and bath robes in our room (same thing applied to our friend's room). The water pressure of the shower seemed a bit unstable. The swimming pool was not very special but we did not get in the water as it was quite cold. The main breakfast restaurant was not big, and was quite packed by the time we got there (around 8:30~9), so they told us that we can have breakfast at the other 2 restaurants, however we were the first set of customer when we got there, so no hot foods were available at the time. Overall, this is a nice place if you are just looking for a comfortable place to stay over night.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SayuriH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us on Tripadvisor.

We have made a note of your feedback and regret your experience. Please be assured that it has our immediate attention and would be reviewed internally to avoid any recurrence for our guests.

I would like to assure you that your feedback is indeed very critical, meaningful and valuable to us as we constantly strive hard to offer our guests an inspiring and enriching experience.

I know that we cannot undo your experience, however may I urge you to allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews