We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveller rating
1,390
824
260
103
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
824
260
103
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhaba restaurantvodka barfront lawnjade restaurantsevilla restaurantkhan marketclub roomlodhi gardenslovely hotelchoice of restaurantsdiplomatic areabreakfast roomnice poolindia gatean oasisgolden trianglefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,049 - 2,054 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We only used the hotel for 1 night at the start of our India holiday. Very nice hotel, good staff, rooms and breakfast. We had a driver so it was easy to travel to the sites from here. Recommended if staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garyt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to have met your expectations.

Wish you a safe and happy journey ahead.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed in The Claridges Hotel for 5 days. It was the second time I choose this hotel.

I was lucky to be upgraded in a higher room category both times and the room was absolutely great!

The hotel is a bit on the higher side regarding the price but it is worth it! The garden offers a great chance to enjoy a morning coffee before jumping into hectic Delhi business life . I will definitely choose The Claridges for my next stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matraaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you to have chosen us twice for your stay. We are extremely glad to have met your expectations.
We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is NOT the Delhi equivalent of the London hotel. This is India remember. However, it is a nice place. General service was excellent - staff are delightful - room was sumptuous. While breakfast buffet was very good - included everything one might want - we were not impressed by our lunch. We ordered toasted cheese sandwiches. They took an age to arrive and when they did, they were cold. Chips with them were hot, but the rest was very poor standard. And there were hardly any other customers, so it wasn't due to over stretched kitchen staff. And the lunch was the most expensive of all the meals we had in our 2 weeks in India. As in 2 sandwiches, plus 2 beers cost more than dinner on any other night! We didn't try dinner so have no idea what that might be like.
Pool was chilly - but no pools are heated in India.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. However we apologies in not meeting your expectations and the problems you had to face. We take a note of your feedback and promise to further work on our training programmes. We aim at guest satifsfaction and this is one of a incident which needs attention.

I assure you to have a memorable stay with us on your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I agree with review by ScorponTour - Claridges Delhi is not meeting 5 star standards - bathrooms and decor are outdated, and to get into details, sealant old and dirty around baths, room layout is not user-friendly - eg my room had no full length mirror and no plug socket near a mirror. Service was lacklustre - I was ignored at check in while receptionist finished some paperwork, and service at breakfast seemed disorganised.

Other details like serving instant coffee at breakfast (I had to ask for fresh coffee as an exception), no orange juice available, and breakfast range very limited by small size of restaurant.

Setting and lawn outside the front is very attractive but hotel isn't living up to Claridges reputation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJBaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to not have not your expectations and inconvenience caused. I have taken a note for all your comments and assure to take necessary actions against the same.

I request you to kindly give us another change of service and we promise to exceed your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Set in the central are of new Delhi, this hotel is both good value and a perfect base for touring the city. Rooms were spacious and the indian restuarant was excellent. Attentive service from the staff, who were always anxious to please. Good choice of a "watering hole " when visiting India

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojo2223276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to have met your expectations.

We take pride our Indian restaurant – Dhaba has always been loved by guests all over the world and our chef will be delighted to read your feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews