We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₹11,460
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
ayushmozika
guwahati, Assam, India

Located 10 minute drive from the airport. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2011
The Grand Hotel: The Grand Hotel is located about 15 minutes from the International Airport and offers world-class luxury rooms and services. The luxurious rooms and suites at the hotel have satellite television, international direct dialling, and an electronic safe -deposit box. The Grand Hotel has a majestic entrance and a coffee shop that serves the best Continental food. The Italian restaurant, Brix and Enoki (Japanese) are also worth the visit. The other fine services include a spa, Business centre, Gourmet Shop and Florist.
Date of stay: June 2010
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Ayush

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand New Delhi. Indeed a pleasure to have had the chance to delight you with our service and facility. Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards/ Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
3.1 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.4 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrance
2.9 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.4 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
12.6 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
13.4 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
11.7 km from The Grand New Delhi
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (3,248)
Filter reviews
3,249 results
Traveller rating
2,168
610
228
106
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,168
610
228
106
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vasant kunj g bar ambience mall banquet team special thanks excellent service close to the airport front office room service housekeeping staff coffee shop quality of food f b house keeping great hospitality business trip comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,904 - 2,909 of 3,249 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This is the hotel to stay in Delhi !!
Excellent service and food, very clean , friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ifestiosantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Ifestio

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand New Delhi. Indeed a pleasure to have had the chance to delight you with our service and facility. Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards/ Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Service needs to be improved overall. The coffee shop was excellent. Stayed there thrice in one month. The staff desk seemed to be confused every time we checked in with the check in process. The room serve we had to wait for long time which in result I had to walk down to restaurants. The place is good but service lacks big time. However if you are looking for good rate 5 star hotel and dont expect too much in service then do stay here :-)

Room tip: It is between CBD and Airport
Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Ashesyd

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand New Delhi. Indeed a pleasure to have had the chance to delight you with our service and facility. Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards/ Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

When a reputable hotel establishment gets it right first time its just great. However the care and attention needed in order to rectify indiscretions (putting it mildly) are even greater. Thanks to new GM Vishal Kapoor and his team my return trip to the Grand was a pleasant experience.

Right from the outset...at the airport itself first class service was displayed with the charismatic Club Floor manager Mandeep (former UK resident of 8yrs). Sleeping next door to former Miss Universe turned model actress with merely an interconnecting door in between was apt given my background as a filmmaker. In this instance lack of sound proofing as a result didn't bother me ;-)

The only downside I recall is the last minute (literally) substitution of a prior booking of the boardroom with a suite on the same floor. This was counter-productive since appeared dated and had an odour to reflect this. The CEO of the organisation (represented in 400 cities) who came to discuss future business with me made the comment "stay at the Sheraton next time, you'll find its much better". This was most unfortunate given the reason presented to me by staff at the last moment: "Sorry Sir, but the owner of the hotel has decided to use the boardroom therefore you cannot...10 mins before my guest's scheduled arrival!

Happy hour for 6th floor Clubroom members was an unexpected treat. Admittedly the service appeared to over-compensate however that is not a complaint. All staff were friendly and polite. Yes, there is always room for improvement and being mindful of comparable service levels globally can get in the way of enjoyment at the best of times. As I was only here for one night I did not get the chance to experience the Spa. Maybe next time...

Preferences differ, therefore my recommendation is based on anticipated improvement in standards post appointment of the Grand Hotel's newly appointed general manager.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Filmmaker_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your valuable detailed feedback. We are disappointed to know that your experience at The Grand New Delhi was not up to the mark. We would like to be in touch so please share your details at gm@thegrandnewdelhi.com. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Let me first state the not so positive aspects of this hotel. It is located in Vasant Kunj and kind of tucked inside a lane. You need to retain the car with you till you are sure you do not need it. When you go from the Airport to the hotel, you travel through areas which make you think if you are really in the national capital of India.

But once reach the hotel, you are really impressed. Be it the lobby or the rooms or the restaurants - nothing to complain whatsoever. In fact, the buffet breakfast is very good. The ambience in the hotel is excellent. Rooms are large and clean.

The staff are very efficient. However, for the money you pay, it is doubtful if this property compares favourably with some of the well known hotels in the heart of the city. But if you land up in Delhi and many of the regular hotels are overbooked, this is certainly a good alternative.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Relgemini

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand New Delhi. Indeed a pleasure to have had the chance to delight you with our service and facility. Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards/ Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Away from the city center, looking like a Pyongyang official building, a rather forbiding invite. When in, everything is luxurious, spotless, grand food, gigantic bathroom, comes at a price but way above european standards in the same price bracket.

Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Eman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Kamboj, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Eman

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand New Delhi. Indeed a pleasure to have had the chance to delight you with our service and facility. Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards/ Warm Regards,
Vipul Kamboj
General Manager – The Grand New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews