We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maidens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 168
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 164
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$ 330
US$ 293
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 283
US$ 260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 154
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 31
US$ 23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
687
448
91
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
448
91
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurzon roomgarden terracecivil lines metro stationcolonial charmdressing roomoberoi groupcavalry barwalk in wardrobelovely heritage hotelupgraded to a suiterooms are hugesitting roomred fortan oasis of calmgolden triangle tourswimming poolan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely old colonial house turned into a first class hotel. Mr. Kapoor and his staff couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. The food and bar were excellent. My only reason for not giving it 5* is that rooms have no windows or natural light.
Amandeep Singh and his staff in the kitchen produce outstanding food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L359l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your arrival experience and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you so much for appreciating our team. People are the backbone of our hotel and I have shared your appreciation personally with Chef Amandeep and the team– your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

Whilst all our rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable, I have noted your comments regarding the windows. Our rooms overlook the corridors, owing to the heritage structure of the hotel. We have a small inventory of Rooms and Suites with windows that open outside. Should your travel bring you back to Delhi, I will be happy to show them to you.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens hotel.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely heritage hotel with reasonable access to the airport & main sites in Delhi, although I have never witnessed such horrendous traffic. Beware! The service is very gracious & welcoming. The hotel is beautiful & nicely maintained. Our rooms, two of them for just the two of us, were enormous, the beds extremely comfortable & the bathroom also spacious. The food served as a buffet was pretty good, Indian with one or two western dishes. There was an ATM adjacent if you could work it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JAB142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your room and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Maidens Hotel is conveniently located close to various places of tourist interest such as Red Fort, Jama Masjid, Connaught Place and Chandni Chowk. The hotel is just 200 meters away from the Metro station that connects the hotel to major sightseeing and shopping destinations.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens Hotel.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here twice during February . Our suites were large , beautiful and extremely comfortable ( recently refurbished to a very high standard) .
The food was excellent and the staff were exactly as you would expect at an Oberoi hotel - outstanding !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank streetdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your room and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Maidens Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has recently been awarded Heritage Status and deserves it. The grounds are beautiful with an outdoor swimming pool, plenty of room in the shaded gardens to watch the birds - including a baby owl. The food was very good and the rooms were delightful. We had a suite and it was a wonderfully cool and relaxed place to spend a little time after the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Staff were attentive but not overpowering. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your room, the hotel food and the lawns. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Maidens Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having come from prestigious hotels in Kolkata and then Agra which set a high standard we wondered how Maidens Hotel would compare? The small hot chocolate we were offered as we checked in was a great start, and more so was the warm personal welcome from the hotel manager, Mr Kapoor. His staff seem to take that cue and have been extremely helpful over our 3 day stay. The hotel dating from 1903 (but with very up-to-date facilities), lives up to its heritage billing. Our room, described as a double, was, in fact a suite with a generous living room, a large bedroom, a dressing room and a marble bathroom with a very large modern shower. The AC was quiet and effective, the bed comfortable and commodious.

We used the restaurants on a number of occasions. The breakfast is a varied buffet and we enjoyed fresh Indian and European dishes. In the evening one restaurant offers a delicious looking buffet but, not having a large appetite we opted for the a la carte menu in the Curzon Room, all the Indian dishes we sampled were excellent and the service very efficient.

Having an appointment at one of the galleries in New Delhi we used the Hotel’s car service, the driver was excellent, driving carefully and safety despite the hectic traffic. At R.1200 for 4 hours it seemed good value.

The hotel is in Old Delhi with an abundance of local colour, bazaars and monuments from the time of the Mughuls and the Indian Mutiny / First War of Independence. The Metro station is about 200 meters away and offers a cheap and fast service to the Red Fort and particularly to the centre of New Delhi (5 stops, about 15 minutes, r30s).

Overall our stay was delightful and we felt fortunate to have found such a gem. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your room, the hotel location and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Maidens Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews