We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maidens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 109
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 86
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 83
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 215
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Roseate(New Delhi)
US$ 175
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
709
454
91
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
454
91
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurzon roomgarden terracecolonial charmcivil lines metro stationdressing roomoberoi groupcavalry barlovely heritage hotelwalk in wardrobeluxury suitesitting roomrooms are hugered fortan oasis of calmgolden triangle tourswimming poolan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is so impressive. When you drive through the gates you are given a warm welcome. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. A good example of this is when we had a bottle of Champagne in the bar and fancied some french fries to snack with it. As soon as I had said it a member of staff disappeared and a few minutes later appeared with some freshly cooked chips, Wow! There is a nice restaurant serving a good selection of food.

One thing we noticed was how colonial this hotel is.The Maidens has huge rooms and high ceilings, so you do feel a real sense of space. We stayed here twice and on both occasions were given a most luxurious suite. The rooms were huge and immense. They had a separate entrance, lounge, bedroom, study area, dressing room and a very large bathroom. Our rooms were truly palatial.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again if we visit New Delhi in the future.

Room Tip: If your budget will allow treat yourself to a suite, it would be wonderful treat.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services on trip advisor.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My 2nd stay at the Oberoi Maidens Hotel.

A grand old white Colonial property with spacious rooms in a quiet area of Delhi.
My wife and I were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a deluxe room; the room included a large lounge with high ceiling. Both the lounge and bedroom had wide screen televisions. The bathroom was large and modern with a double shower. I swear the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
A delightful little courtyard allowed us to sit out at lunchtime, in warm February sunshine, whilst enjoying a cold beer and delightful Indian snacks from the restaraunt.
That evening we enjoyed a superb prawn curry that was well served by Richard and his team.
All staff were first class.
A hotel I fully recommend to start or end your Indian tour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GJholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time to post your comments on the trip advisor.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the concerned staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We really liked the building which was an old colonial space and the rooms were very spacious. It was clean and well kept and the bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed with the service. Perhaps our expectation was that of an Oberoi hotel as it is being run by the Oberoi group but we found some of the staff couldn't answer questions about the city. Maybe the lack of an individual dedicated as a concierge was to blame. In regards to the location, it is near old delhi but we felt like we would have liked to have been more central. It took a long time to get to some areas of Delhi (likely a traffic issue too) and it would have been nicer to be more centrally located. We only had the buffet breakfast, which was more simple than the other hotels we had been at in india and the quality of the food was average. Also the breakfast area was fairly small and felt a bit cramped. It would have been nice if they had the terrace open with tables outside. Also wish there was free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Maidens. I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on trip advisor.
We are extremely distressed that you have been inconvenienced during your recent stay with us. We thank you for your time and your valuable feedback. This will assist us in improving our operations further.

Thanking you and assuring you of our very best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in this lovely old Colonial hotel for one night in December. We arrived late afternoon and left very early the next morning so we stayed here for only about 12 hours in total. The rooms are massive with very high ceilings, but are very sparsely furnished which makes it feel a bit empty and not very cosy. The bathroom has a shower and bath combined. Unfortunately, as was the case with most of the hotels we stayed at in India, getting the water temperature correct was very difficult! The cold water didn't work at all in our bathroom so to flush the toilet we had to use the bucket from the rubbish bin and fill it up from the bath tap and put in the top of the toilet and then flush. The hot water worked, but it wasn't piping hot. Since we only stayed here for one night, we didn't bother complaining about the water issues.
The restaurant at the hotel had amazing food - it was actually the best Indian food we had in our entire India trip! It was very expensive though. The one thing that they could work on though is the atmosphere in the restaurant and bar - it was very quiet and they had really bright fluorescent lighting. We felt the need to whisper.
The grounds of the hotel are very nice, and are a welcome treat after being in the hecticness of Delhi. The hotel doesn't seem to be very close to anything like restaurants, bars, etc.
Even though it was a really nice hotel, for the price we paid, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services on trip advisor.

Whilst most of our services have met your expectations, we are sorry to note that some plumbing issue caused you inconvenience during your stay. The issue has been shared with the concerned team to ensure that such issue do not reoccure with any guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This Heritage listed hotel has large bedrooms with a large separate sitting room on entry. A spacious well equipped bathroom with separate glassed shower and bath tub. It's well lit with nice amenities andw plentiful towel supplies. The rooms are serviced and maintained to a 5 star rating. Only meals taken were in the Garden Terrace for buffet breakfast and light meal. Very good service and adequate food selection. Assistance from Concierge/Checkin area was always pleasant , prompt and very helpful. The hotel is situated close to Civil Lines Metro Station (200metres) but nothing else , therefore is in a fairly quiet location for Delhi. Highly recommended and would return at any time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews