We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Must Stay Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
“Wow - Must Stay Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. The best service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. they were always there, but not in your face I travel 40 times a year, and I will always come back ehre when in New Delhi!

Room Tip: All are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasjit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
473
129
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I love this Hotel. The lobby is just a wonderful place to be in this hotel and when you explore the lobby a little bit you will notice a great piece of art at the end of the lobby that amplifies the overall charm a lot. The hotel is situated a bit far from the Airport. That's the only con, rest all are pros.
The hospitality service is just what you expect. The breakfast is just as superb as the other things and you are surrounded by foreign tourists that adds up to the charm. The hotel will get you whatever you need literally. The comfort level of the room is very high. You'll feel relaxed after a hectic day. Food is awsome and gym is a great place to work out in the morning. Their services are highly impressive. Had a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RishioS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Ok, so i love the oberoi hotels. I love their service and their gracious attitude towards their guests. I love this hotel for its service (ofcourse), the rooms have an old world charm which is what i like (actually a fan of contemporary interiors but this is an exception) and ofcourse the food is brilliant.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor and facing the golf course/main pool area. You can wake up to peacocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel

Team, The Oberoi, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I got off the plane from Mumbai at 12noon and was in the spa at 2 having a oil massage and then off to swim at fabulous pool with fantastic service pool side. Then off to hair dresser, in my bathrobe over bathing suit, for shampoo and blow dry. Went up to wonderful restaurant and then did a little shopping in the stores. Finally, my friend ended our evening in the bar for a night cap. This place is lovely, it is a little dated, but still a very high standard. Fantastic place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent hotel with quality right throughout

Speedy check-in & escorted to my room to be greeted with a welcome drink & snack

Plenty to do with a gym, couple of pools, 3 restaurants etc etc to use during the stay

Staff are keen to impress etc, as with most high quality hotels in this area, but will happily leave you to it if requested

Good business facilities, although wifi not cheap to use, & nice great views of Delhi golf course to the rear

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff.

I have also taken careful note of your comment on the wifi and will ensure that we will work on your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel

Team, The Oberoi, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
6.8 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
1.8 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
3.3 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
13.5 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,000 - ₹ 23,500
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing