We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city hotel”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great city hotel”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Oberoi New Delhi. Was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was very spacious. The bathroom however was very small. The restaurants and service were high quality.
The have about 6 very high-end shops. They could use a sundries store, but they'll get you whatever you need.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard_ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
243
473
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed 3 times in last 6 months and liked it better with each visit. The rooms are a decent size and I had a pool facing room the last 2 times which has a lovely view of greenery and birds. Food is decent in the coffee house with Western, Indian and Japanese food on offer. Chinese restaurant is excellent. The gym has a good range of equipment. Spa offers superb treatments and service and hair salon has good stylists if you request for them. The business centre was spacious. There are free yoga sessions from 7am to 8 am and the garden area where the yoga sessions take place is very tranquil. A very peaceful haven in the centre of Delhi. Great service particularly in the spa area where everyone remembers your name after the first visit. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms. Higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Journalist
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

After staying in several other of Delhi's luxury hotels, I decided that I need look no further than the Oberoi and have returned there again and again. From the expansive, modern lobby to the roomy and deliciously-comfortable bedrooms, this hotel has everything going for it. But additionally, I've found the staff at the hotel to be unfailingly warm, kind, and helpful - sure, they're paid to be this way, but so is everyone at other hotels, and for some reason, the staff at the Oberoi seem to go a step further. I always feel completely welcome and cared for there - very important, particularly for a single woman traveling alone. Also, its loccatioin near to the dazzling Lodi Gardens is incredibly convenient. When friends travel to India, it's the Oberoi I send them to.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writerontherecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, services and the staff. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Perfect fit for the business traveler. If can have all your business meetings in the hotel, no need to go out. And if you need to go out - the hotel has a car service you can use for around $80.- per hour for Toyota Camry. The room I was inn had an extra power outlets for computer or any chargers on the desktop!!! The room itself was nice size, spotless, full same day laundry service, 2 nice restaurants, coffee shop with exhalent bakery on premises, nice big bar, Gym with the latest equipment, and the spa is a must - one hour massage that can makes the different from a stressful busy day to a relax atmosphere. Service all over is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at the Oberoi five different times in 2011. It's a great hotel, and from my experience has the best service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. It's due for a renovation and I'm sure the Managment knows this, but whatever they do I hope they don't changed the quality of service. Taipan is a great Chinese restaurant and the lobby bar is so relaxing, great martinis! The service in 360 is excellent. They quickly figured I liked a large cup of coffee in the morning and it just showed up every day with me having to ask for it.

Yes, I like this hotel. Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.2 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
6.7 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
3.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
3.4 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
13.6 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,131 - ₹ 17,584
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing