We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #7 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Staying here for a night at the beginning and end of a tour of the GoldenTriangle. The welcome from the staff was amazing - everyone smiling, saying hello and a refreshing fruit drink was offered whil waiting for keys. I never saw my luggage from the airport until it was delivered to my room.
My room was spotless ... and I mean SPOTLESS, no dust at all. The standard 'extras' ... toiletries, dressing gown and slippers were much appreciated - as was the complimentary WiFi. Of note, the bathroom wall to bed area is glass - so don't board with a stranger, hee hee.
The bed was very comfortable thus allowing me a good sleep after a long journey.
The excellent breakfast was buffet style and self service with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, juices, Indian and European dishes - hot and cold. With a choice of 5 restaurants, there is enough choice to satisfy everyone for dinner.
I'm lookinf forward to the rteturn visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,223 of 2,906 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just loved the location of the hotel and the views from the room windows facing the Ridge and the pool. Breakfast was great in the Lawns outside near the pool. Club room was just great. Food at the Indian restaurant was Yummy. Very Professional staff and service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The rooms aren't as large as you might expect (I was luckily upgraded and ended up staying on the Taj Club level) but they are pretty nice and the staff can't do enough for you. The spa and the pool facilities are beautifully appointed. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious.

Yes the hotel is expensive and there's uber-high security, but that's just how it goes when you're staying in a place in the Diplomatic quarter and with such a luxurious reputation.

I would definitely go there again and recommend it. It's (fairly) close to the airport too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. (Though the other side wasn't as noisy as some people compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ascetylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is easily one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. After booking a package, I was initially a bit worried about some negative comments from reviewers here and on other travel sites that seemed to always center on the noisiness of ongoing renovations at the Taj Palace.
The service was excellent, specially in the lobby lounge, where we had tea. She explained the various types of teas, was impeccably dressed, and very polite. The butler service was beyond expectations.
We stayed in the club-level of the Taj. They are in the process of making a separate Club level lounge. Since it is still under construction, the Club level gets you complimentary coffee/tea and some snacks in the Cafe on the main level. This came in handy. The was very comfortable and clean and the staff was excellent.
The breakfast is good with a huge variety and they are willing to please their guests by freshly preparing anything requested. They quickly get to know your name and needs. I have never stayed in a bad room over my past four or five visits.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KleosWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This has to rate as one of the world's truly great hotels, and the service is out of this world. In fact if other hotels want to find out how to 'get it right" in the hotel business, they should come and see what happens here. The staff are fantastic, and they ask you for your room number in the restaurants - this is not only to arrange the bill, but the staff come back and address you by name. The service ethos also pervades every staff member, right down to the security guards and gardeners. Room service deliver an ironing board with starch spray included!

I stayed in a standard room which contained all the amenities you would expect at the 5 star level. The bathroom was very small, but I am not sure whether that is standard or due to my room - the room itself was a good size. Amenities were top quality.

I found the food excellent and the chef even checked on how my meal was one evening.

I don't think you can go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigandSculli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,955 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 727 in New Delhi
2,942 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 727 in New Delhi
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,851 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 727 in New Delhi
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 11,755 - ₹ 28,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing