We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Ranked #59 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This seems to be a very good business hotel as it is located in a very calm and quiet place at Bangla Sahib Road. This hotel has been completely refurbished now as against my previous stay in the year 2010.

The buffet breakfast spread is somehting to watch out for. Also, hotel is very clean and service is prompt. Makes sense to stay this place if you have work in CP area in New Delhi.

Explore expedia to get some good deals on this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samy_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We had completed our entire renovation in October 2011 and The Met is ready with its new look for all its guests.

One thing we couldnt understand that in your review text you have given special mention to our calm and quiet location but in our location rating you have given us an score of only 03 out of 05.

We look forward to your return visit and our team will work hard to get 05 out of 05 from you.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,328 - 1,332 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Picked up from airport and driven to hotel. Everyone delivered great service.

Now I know this will sound a bit wierd. But It was really quite cold in Delhi and there was no heating in my room and I stuggled to turn off the aircon! Actually had to sleep with some clothes on!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortysummat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our team is delighted to note your liking of our location, rooms, service, cleanliness and you found excellent value in our hotel. As per your review your stay period was of January 2012 and during this month the delhi weather was totally uncertain and unpredictable. We are an centrally airconditioned hotel but since on few days in January 2012 it was very very hot too and we had no other option but to prepare to switch on the cooling mode of our airconditioning plants. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and will be more careful in future.

We will look forward to your return visit and ensure you for an better experience in our hotel

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here june 23 through june 27th. The location of this hotel is ideal for tourist wanting to see New Delhi.
The per day cost for accommodation was quite reasonable. We had made the bookings via Cox and Kings. Cost came to around 8K INR per night. The rooms are quite small for a 5 Start Deluxe facility. If you are family with 2 small kids I recommend you take a king bed. The rooms with 2 twin beds are meant for one person per bed. There is no room for 2 to use one twin bed. The water in the bathrooms are horrible tasting. We ended up using bottled water for brushing as we just could not bare the taste in our mouth.
Service is quite good. No complains there. Some of the floors are smoking in this hotel so make sure you make your preference very clear.
The restaurants are horribly expensive for the quality and quantity of food. A dinner buffet is 1600INR per person. Connaught Place which is a 5 minutes drive is a better to go try out different restaurants. We ended up spending a lot of money on food in their restaurants. The breakfast was included in our accommodation and was above average.
Over all the experience was just above average.

Room Tip: Select King size room for family. Some floors are smoking so make sure you make your needs clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and mentioning about our city centre location. I am very sorry to read that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us. The size of our rooms is 302 Sq Ft and we do have king/twin bed rooms available at our hotel so during your next visit you can send us your preferences to enable us to provide you the better stay experience.

At our Zing restaurant in addition to buffet dinner we also have the availability of ala carte dinner. The price of Rs. 1600 per person for buffet dinner is reasonable as the dinner buffet is well spread and consists of Live station ( Veg & Non Veg), 08 vegetarian salads, 06 non vegetarian salads, 02 soups, 04 non vegetarian dishes in main course & 04 vegetarian dishes, 04 types of assorted breads, Rice, Noodles, Yoghurt, 13 desserts, 04 types of fruits etc etc. Over and above this we regularly do the price comparison excercise in our category of hotels in New Delhi to stay competitive in the market.

Will request you to please visit us again to enable us to provide you an much better experience.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed at Metropolitan a couple of times. Its in heart of the city and in a very calm locality. The rooms are spacious and clean, food is excellent at the coffee shop and indian restaurant. Staff are very cordial and accommodative especially at the Indian restautrant. Check out and check in takes time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

“A very Decent Place ” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team cordial & accmmodative. We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Also thank you for liking the room, food at Zing and Chutney Bar + Tandoor restaurant.

I have noted your comments on the front desk service so we can ensure there is no reoccurrence.

We are very lucky to be in such a great location and we hope that you will return very soon.

With warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel.Very impressed with facities and cleanliness. Staff in restaurant very pleasing and very accomodating and service excellent.
Wish I would visit this hotel again.
The rooms are cleaned well and bed is very comfortable. All other usual amaenities of 5 star hotel.
As there is a japanese restaurant in the hotel - hotel had japanese tourists at the time of our visit .

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quiter. Lifts are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

“Class hotel with very good decor in centre of Delhi” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team pleasant, accommodating & with excellent service skills. We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospitality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Also thank you for liking the rooms, amenities and Sakura Restaurant

We are very lucky to be in such a great location and we hope that you will return very soon.

With warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.9 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,979 reviews
0.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,017 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 6,773 - ₹ 12,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing