We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but could do with a face lift.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #58 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but could do with a face lift.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We started here as week needed a bit of pampering having been travelling for a while. Ticks all the boxes only thing was on the last day we asked for a late checkout which was agreed to and then got charged an extra day. Needless to say I will not be going back there, plus the place is starting to show its age.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time for posting your review

We regret to note that we couldnt satisfy you during your stay with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and will request you to please send us details of your stay with us so that we can investigate the matter and do the needful pls.

As you mentioned you stayed with us in May 2011, we wish to share with you that The Met has completed its renovation & now we are an fully renovated hotel. So will request you to please stay with us again to experience the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new renovated products.

The Met team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    666
    231
    66
    34
See reviews for
303
403
144
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was very impressed with all the staff at The Metropolitan they were most courteous and helpful. The reception staff, the young ladies were particularly helpful and charming and a credit to your Hotel. The two young men in the Executive Lounge were also most attentive and such a credit to your staff, I do hope there is a system of praising and noting their contribution to the reputation of the Metroplitan. The doormen were also efficient and polite. We like the fact that this is an Eco Hotel and that there was a soap dispenser that could be refilled, though the pump collar should have been wiped clean of residue soap, small matter but alittle off putting when you first enter the bathroom. Liked the notice that could be put on the bed to request sheets not to be changed unless requested, the cleaning staff also efficient, liked the fact that one of them hung up our damp swim suits on a hanger to dry, appreciated that touch. The bed was very comfortable and we had good night sleeps , liked the variety of programmes on view especially the Discovery Channel. Good variety of breakfast choices, again good service with beverages. Enjoyed the pool area which had plenty of towels and was clean and inviting. The location was convenient to my husband's show and my daughter and I found it just a short time in a taxi or took took to any of the Shopping emporiums and markets. I did think the price quoted for the trip to Agra was a little steep, But on reflection I think after about 4 days when I learnt the rough price of most things I could of haggled the price down. I love Japanese food and when I discovered a Japanese Restaurant within your complex I was rather sceptical. Pleased to say I liked the variety of the menu and even more eating it! I do have to agree with the cost of soft drinks with the 5 different taxes added they did come out rather expensive but hey Ho we are on holiday. This was our first visit to India and would definitely recommend the Hotel to friends and family, the young lady at the desk and I wish I'd taken her name, made our holiday by telling us that we had to be more insistent , bolder, with some of the locals, after her advise we manged to see and do more after a few frustrated encounters, a BIG Thank you, and The Metroplitan. Hopefully be back next year. Yey!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I just happended to stay here cause one of my collegues recommended this Hotel ,I wasn't Dissapointed with the recommendation , But i must say this Hotel is Good for Business Trips We had no problem with our stay on this Trip , used the Hotel Car Hire Services all 3 Days , The Hote has a few resturants , one has a Bar . Breakfast is Good Spread , Rooms are Good , I would say Value for Money .

Recption , seem a little attention to customers i would say , but i find this with all Delhi Hotels .

Room Tip: Higher Floor's are Better ' Club Rooms' ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on tripadvisor.

The Met team is committed to extend the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products to its guests. We will work hard to get 5 out of 5 from you during your next stay with us

The Met team will look forward to welcome you again

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great location, perfect service - efficient rooms and clean - worth staying in delhi for business or leisure trips (excellent massage spa).

Room Tip: try to stay on 7th or 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxModesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback it was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

The Met team is committed to extend the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products to its guests. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

The Met team will look forward to welcome you again

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Reasonably priced room rates for a well located hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. You can walk into the central area of Delhi very easily and there's good restaurants handy. The breakfast was good, it had the widest selection of foods we encountered over 10 nights and four hotels in India.

We chose this hotel largely because of the reviews for Chutney restaurant, so were expecting great things. The food was good but it was quite overpriced - particularly once all the taxes were included. It was easily the most expensive lunch we had in India for it's size, especially given we only ordered two dishes and water. We didn't feel it was great value so dined outside the hotel for the rest of our stay.

The room was clean and modern, well appointed. Good soft bed with nice pillows and a good TV with the cricket on. I recommend this hotel but suggest keeping an eye out for the prices of food and bev as they're pricey here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and thank you for giving The Met top marks regarding location, sleep quality and cleanliness.. We are always happy when we go beyond our guest’s expectations and thank you for your positive feedback. We are very lucky to be in such a great city centre location in New Delhi.

The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds.

Regarding your concern on prices in Chutney Restaurant, please be rest assured we do conduct a regular price comparison expertise to ensure we stay in line with the price trend in our competitive set of hotels

Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,874 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,653 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 716 in New Delhi
2,324 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 10,787
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing