We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice treats.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Booked directly via ITC site and was upgraded. Faster check in and front desk service. Did experience noise on first night. Room was right above loading dock and hotel was unloading chairs from a flatbed back into storage at 2am. Called front desk and did get moved the next morning. Room was comfortable. Upgrade offered two frees pieces of laundry per day, complimentary tea, hot chocolate or milk each night and brought to your room quickly, use of lounge with complimentary snacks and bar from 6-8pm. Server named Santosh was great!! No free Internet. Limited to 30 min per day. Breakfast buffet included....great Indian and western variety. Sauna and steam room were clean and well maintained. Location was good. Right beside Taj Hotel. Able to hop on tuk tuk to go to Delli Haat and Ambience Mall for relatively cheap. Taxi to airport was approx 250 rupee. Overall, very good experience.

Room Tip: Go to itc corporate website for offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmatjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your overall experience at ITC Maurya. I do apologize for the noise disturbance on your first night here.
We look forward to having you with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager – ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,006 - 2,010 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Location: Diplomatic Enclave, which is about a 20-30min drive from the airport and about 20min drive from the shopping area, the Connaught Place. You can catch a cab or a rickshaw just outside the hotel. Although one guy who said he was the hotel's cab ripped us off, stating that we had to pay a 30% air conditioning tax. He also tried to tell us it's not safe to take a normal taxi or a rickshaw so we had to go with him. He gave him his 30% but then ditched him at one of the temples we were sightseeing.
The hotel itself was pretty nice. The decor was luxurious but borderline tacky. The rooms were comfortable. It was nice, not great though.
The Bakura restaurant, situated in the hotel, was award winning and you needed to make reservations in advance in order to get a seat. I can see how people would love it but my wife and I did not have a great experience. It was expensive and had not very comfortable seating. Our meal was over $100 U.S. and I don't mind paying that if I'm going to be wowed and I wasn't. The chicken was under cooked so my wife didn't even finish eating her meal. It wasn't bad enough to get her sick, but she lost her appetite. Our waiter was pushing extra food onto us, saying try this dish and if you don't like it, you don't have to pay for it. So I kept having to tell him I didn't like it because I didn't want to pay for it. For a quarter of that price we ate at another restaurant in town that had amazing food and it was cooked properly. Overall, I'm not a fan of the Bakura.
That being said, room service and the breakfast buffet were much better.
Service: Staff were friendly but the front desk seemed disorganized. They didn't explain anything to us and when we booked things such as a late checkout or a ride to the airport, this was not kept on our file. It took a few attempts to clear everything up with them.
Overall: The hotel was nice, not amazing. A lot of our problems were very minor and I could see how others would like this hotel. If I'm ever in New Delhi again, I'll probably look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your candid feedback on your stay at ITC Maurya. May we proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience. We have viewed your comments with
concern, appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maurya.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

One of the most beautiful hotels in Delhi at ideal location. I had been visited this hotel many times in last twenty years and every time I got great reviews from my clients. They have many restaurants within, every restra has very good food but I specially want to point out “The Bukhara” will give you the best value of your money. They serve great food. This is located in very peaceful, less polluted and with full of green area.
Wishes

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Incrediblerealindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,
May we, at the outset, thank you for having chosen to stay at the ITC Maurya, a "PLATINUM LEED" rated hotel.
We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was excellent. Appreciation such as yours will undoubtedly motivate us further and enable ITC Maurya to become a truly World Class hotel.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anand Rao
General Manager – ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The rooms in the Maurya were just as spectacular as the public spaces, with every possible amenity you could imagine. My room had a "den" area with massage chair, fax machine, and internet cables. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. It would be hard to imagine a nicer hotel than this. And there were several fantastic restaurants in the lobby, among the best in the city. They also have a shuttle bus to and from the airport (which costs extra) and will pack a breakfast for an early flight. My only complaint was that the internet connection was extremely difficult to access and required a visit from the technician, who came quickly. However, after my return they emailed me personally to follow up on this complaint, which shows the lengths they go to ensure good customer service. The hotel is very convenient to the diplomatic enclave and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCDolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,
May we, at the outset, thank you for having chosen to stay at the ITC Maurya, a "PLATINUM LEED" rated hotel.
We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was excellent. Appreciation such as yours will undoubtedly motivate us further and enable ITC Maurya to become a truly World Class hotel.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anand Rao
General Manager – ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a true luxury hotel in Delhi's diplomatic district.

They offered an excellent breakfast and their restaurant Bukhara was very good.
Rooms were comfortable - I stayed in the Towers which is supposed to be an upgrade, but I struggled to understand what made it better, in fact I found the extra distance to walk to its exclusive lobby to be a pain - in future I would just stay in the regular part of the hotel.

I had been hoping to be able to leave the hotel and experience the city - but the diplomatic district is not a walkable area (safe, but no where to walk to) - you will be coming and going by car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bperekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Hotel. The Towers are 330 sq.ft rooms with dark wood panelling and with exclusive access to the Towers Club with complimentary evening cocktails and hors'd'oeuvres - which are part of the enhanced services experienced in this exlusive block. The best way to commute in Delhi is by car, however, if you do want to take a walk, you may do so in some of the inner lanes around the hotel.
We look forward to having you with us again,
Yours sincerely
Anand Rao
General Manager – ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,912 reviews
0.3 km away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
5.0 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,976 reviews
5.0 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,120 reviews
5.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 15,180 - ₹ 27,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing