We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The service at the Maurya is far beyond one's expectations. Highly recommended to all business and leisure travelers. the staff is extremely warm, hospitable and does not fail to cater to the smallest of requirements. thank you Priyanka and staff for our personal touch. Look forward to many more staysArzan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    546
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
375
383
190
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for one week at the ITC Maurya earlier in the month. We were celebrating our 25 year anniversary and I must say that staying here made it even more memorable than I expected. The room we were given was spacious and had all the amenities I would expect. The in-room dining as well as the food in the numerous restaurants was delicious. However, what truly made this an exceptional stay was the service provided by the staff. They went above and beyond without even being asked.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelloverAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Close your eyes and stay if you have a big pocket
Restaurants: Can get better food at other restaurants in delhi

Room Tip: Opt for higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishu806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, U.A.E.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in the ITC to attend an engagement so it was the perfect spot. It is a very busy hotel. The lobby is maybe the best place in Delhi to people watch in the evening... brilliantly dressed women walk around, taking a break from parties or weddings taking place at the hotel. I think up to three parties can happen there each night and you can hear the music loud and clear if you are in a room overlooking the garden. It does stop at 12 midnight though, which is great. One more thing, I had my hair done at the hair salon and the woman who did my hair was amazing. I forgot her name but I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: if you sleep before 12 do not get a room overlooking the garden in wedding season... unless you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salampeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

After 2 weeks working in the slums of Delhi, it was such a treat to stay in this incredible hotel. Predominately a business hotel but it meets all expectations of a 5 star property and exceeds in some ways. I chose a Towers Delux room. Although smallish, it was well furnished, comfortable, quiet and perfect!
The thing that stood out for me was the staff and their friendliness and dedication to their work. Nothing was too much trouble, right from the Bell Hop through to the Butlers, Guest relations, room service, even the laundry team. All staff are exceptionally well trained, their English is excellent and they make staying here a pleasure.
Food in The Pavillion and especially Bukhara was perfect; a highlight of the trip.
I won't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,767 reviews
0.3 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,709 reviews
5.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,689 reviews
5.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
6.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,177 - ₹ 20,540
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing