We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“posh”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #20 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

expensive but great to stay, great location and awesome facilities, gr8 food rooms & staff...go for it if u can take a big bite off ur wallet...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anky2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,383 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was about to move to New Delhi for my higher studies. During that course I had to shuttle to Delhi around 8 to 10 times. The first time I decided to come here, it was due to its proximity with my university. From then till I got my accomodation at my university I have stayed here almost every month from May 2011 till my last being from the 7th of Jan to the 10th of Jan, 2012. The way from the airport is pretty straight forward and I have never experienced any traffic jams at any of the times that I have travelled from the airport to the hotel.

The reason that made me stay here was that it always felt like home. The property is not very huge, like the others I have been to, but the management is excellent. Everything works like clockwork efficiency, even at 12:30 at night - tried and tested. You never feel out of place, the entire ambience has got a familiar cozy feeling to it. The restaurants are very good, my prolonged stay has given me an opportunity to try all the eateries and the room service. The room service menu is very well prepared and the service time is quite short.

I must, however, say that the entire credit of its efficiency goes to the staff. During my prolonged stay I have seen many new faces but the level of service remains at the top.
The guest service is truly excellent. Speaking of the staff I must mention Miss. Poonam from the guest services, extremely efficient and quite friendly. Apart from the reservations desk, she always called me up before hand to confirm my bookings (I did not know that hotels did that on a personal level) and made sure that the check-ins were quick. Apart from the in-room amenities she always arranges on my arrival, even during the stays she was kind enough to enquire about everything whenever she saw me.

The rooms are of adequate size and the service there-in never lacked. The rooms are sound proof and provide good sleep. The in house travel services are quite good. The spa is complete in its offerings and the pool is very well made with dolphin statues and everything - I would personally prefer it a little bigger, though. The business center provides prompt service, I have used it only a couple of times.

The best part, however, if you are a shopperholic, is that a huge mall is placed right behind the hotel. The hotel has conveniently made sure that its back gate is open for easy access to the mall. I also spotted some Bollywood stars on one of my trips. I would recommend anyone going to Delhi to stay here at least once.

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same in architecture, only differing in the amenities and services t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daisy-bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

If you don't mind the price, this is a great hotel to stay. Excellent service, courteous attendants all around and well appointed rooms. Go for the executive club rooms that give you access to their nice lounge. Attached to two good shopping malls. So, shopping is never a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fellowtravellewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great Hotel with excellent service and food on offer. We stayed here as part of a tour with "Great Rail Journeys".
The bar prices are a "rip off" in excess of £35 for a bottle of house wine and a small bottle of Kingfisher beer £6.
Unfortunately we also stayed at other Sheraton hotels on the tour which had the same "rip off" bar prices.
Like most people we enjoy a drink when on holiday but not at these prices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stubby1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Staying here after a gap of 8-9 months but was glad to see that the hotel has not changed and the services are as good as ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in if you are looking for a hotel away from the city center.

I was pleasantly surprised upon check-in to be upgraded to the Presidential suite. The suite was pretty large with a living and dining section, adjoining kitchenette with a fridge etc, a large-sized bedroom, walk in closet, well-equipped bath etc. The room was clean and had a variety of amenities provided.

The executive lounge is a bit small and was only staffed by one person the evening I visited. But I did get good service. Room service, housekeeping etc were really up to the mark. The gym is also well-equipped.

Room Tip: Club rooms are good, suites are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajeshkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
10.3 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,979 reviews
9.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
10.5 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 8,922 - ₹ 19,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and TravelGuru so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing