We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“International Standard”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #43 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“International Standard”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed during a business trip, had been to the hotel a year earlier. Staff very helpful, recommend car service from airport. Restaurants are good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Graeme T,

Thank you for your review of Eros Managed by Hilton. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    373
    118
    29
    47
See reviews for
159
153
61
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I travel to Delhi about twice a year for business and find myself keep coming back to the Eros Hotel (managed by Hilton). Have been staying in this hotel since it was the Inter-Continental. It was a bit bumpy when I stayed in August right after the transition, but things have smoothed out and I'm happy it's back on track.

I love this place, great location in South Delhi and just far enough away from the tourist areas to avoid all the pan handlers on the streets. Staff are lovely, very friendly and always make you feel very welcome. They have three restaurants on site, plus very close to many restaurants in GK1 and GK2. Also, there's a great Bengali restaurant in the complex called O'Calcutta. The Chinese restaurant is excellent, the Indian restaurant is just okay, but my favorite is Blooms, the multi-cuisine restaurant. I's not about the food, which is good, as much as the staff. Since this is where you have breakfast everyday and sometimes after a long day of work, a quiet dinner, they remember who you are, your special likes and dislikes, and make every accommodation to make for a perfect environment. One staffer, Shiv, is my fb friend and I've been seeing his friendly face for years and always welcomes me with a hello Mr. Marc, so wonderful - ask for him if you eat at Blooms and say hello from Mr. Marc (so cute).

The rooms are nice size with comfortable bed, if the rest of the furniture is bit tired, but I understand they are renovating the rooms. Ask for a room with a view of the Lotus Temple. Love waking up to it in the morning.

Overall this place is fab and I'm very happy staying here on all my visits to Delhi and it truly feels like home away from home - highly recommend!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Marc S,

Thank you for your review and especially your recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton.

We are delighted that as a regular guest, you have found our service welcoming and consistent and that you consider our hotel a ""home away from home"".

Your encouraging feedback on my team, the restaurants (especially Blooms) and your compliments to Shiv is very much appreciated. Indeed, the entire team continually work very hard to uphold the high levels of service and product offering for our guests.

Once again, thank you for reviewing us and for making us your preferred hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

a 4star that gives you a 5 star treat. Could not enjoy the Fondue festival but then the food at the Coffee Shop was quite reasonable by Delhi standards and very good. Overall stay was excellent and worth a second & 3rd trip there !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear NareshShanbhag,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your brief stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you for your kind review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visits!

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Definitely of 5 star rank! The rooms were very clean and very comfy.
The professionalism of the staff and the great food at the Blooms made my stay very pleasant. Even the food at Empress of China was nice.
Cabs are very accessible since they are usually waiting at the hotel's underground parking.
I had asked one of the hotel staffs to establish the cost of the travel since the cab drivers usually charge a lot more than they should. The staff at the entrance readily helped me with that.
Overall i would say it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtravelaficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Dtravelaficionado,

Thank you for reviewing Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We very much appreciate your kind compliments to the team and encouraging feedback on our room and restaurants.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We booked this hotel last minute and did not know much about this hotel only what we read so we took a chance. I have to say it was a very good choice we made from the time we entered the grounds I was sure we made a good choice. This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel on new year's eve and booked one of the parties that was being held in the hotel and we had a great time we are extremely happy with the service of all staff and if we can manage it would like to go stay again over new years's eve. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynchmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear 186338Lynchmob,

It is a pleasure to know that you and your partner enjoyed your stay and our new year's eve party at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we certainly hope that you will spend the next new year's eve with us.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.4 km away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
4.1 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
9.3 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
9.9 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
6.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 10,239
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing