We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay at Jivitesh”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #145 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My wife and I and another couple from Melbourne had the pleasure of staying at Jivitesh Hotel in Feb. The facilities were excellent. The staff and Management went out of their way to look after us.
Sidharth S Misra, the General Manager was an excellent host. He took his time to make sure we all were taken care of in terms of accommodation, food, tours, currency exchange and above all, giving us a feeling of importance !!!
We highly recommend all to stay at this hotel as the location and hospitality is simply awesome !!!

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback and experience, its guests like you whose kind words propel us to improve our services constantly.
We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Hotel Jivitesh, and also that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of hospitality, food, service and price.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team-Hotel Jivitesh, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jivitesh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times before. Comfortable but pricey. Clean and friendly. Restuarant not up to par with limited selections. Located just a few mins walk from Karol Bargh Market your food choices are far more wide ranged there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 917devp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently.
We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will surely work on improving the points you have mentioned.Do give us another chance to serve you as we don’t want you to carry the negative perception.

Regards

Team-Hotel Jivitesh,New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our business trip to Delhi. The hotel looks excellent from outside & the location is on the main road just opposite pillar no 86. The staff specially the front desk staff are not very polite. For check out they took at least 20-25 mins though everything was prepaid & there was no bill to be paid. Just waiting for their approval to check out the hotel. The hotel is definitely over priced as compared to services & ambience. Will not stay here again. Not a value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherishTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently.

We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will surely work on improving the points you have mentioned.Do give us another chance to serve you as we don’t want you to carry the negative perception.

Regards
Team-Hotel Jivitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed by this property, they clearly have spent their money on lobby decor rather than room cleanliness and maintenance. I would have rated it 3 stars but subtracted one because the room had dirty floors, dirty sheets and a phone that didn't work. It's not as bad as it could be- but to advertise 4 star is unacceptable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank LoveandLightTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Fine for a couple of days, very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Convenient location pool looked clean but too cold in February.
Food was veg so no eggs for breakfast.
All in all a modern hotel that serves its purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LincolnUKAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017


Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback and experience, its guests like you whose kind words propel us to improve our services constantly.
We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Hotel Jivitesh, and also that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of hospitality, food, service and price.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team-Hotel Jivitesh, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#41 of 712 in New Delhi
733 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 712 in New Delhi
758 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#151 of 712 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent Grand
#173 of 712 in New Delhi
167 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#147 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 3,477 - ₹ 7,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing