We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm spoiled”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'm spoiled”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

So my previous 2 four star hotels in India have been outrageously beautiful and luxurious that I feel the standard was set there. Hotel Jivitesh is fine but not the same.

However, the rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The decor feels cheap and a little gaudy but not horrifying. Wifi is great. The walls are THIN though and noises travel from one space to another with ease.

The staff are LOVELY and nearly trip over themselves to help you out and make you feel comfortable.

Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank angelamecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently.
We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will surely work on improving the points you have mentioned.Do give us another chance to serve you as we don’t want you to carry the negative perception.

Regards
Team-Hotel Jivitesh, New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    147
    73
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
112
46
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cinderford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Being only a 40 minute drive from the airport this is a nice place to relax after a long flight,rooms are large with huge beds,breakfast was nice also,for the more energetic there is a well equipped gym,staff very helpful and friendly would reccomend

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Stephen,
We are grateful to you Stephen for these sweet words of yours.
It is good visitors like you who help us to measure our services and give us a direction for improvements. Thank You :)

Regards
Hotel Jivitesh-Reservation Team
Mail id-reservation@jivitesh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We are regularly having our seminars in this hotel, which is located on the main road of karol bagh, on mtero line.

The ambience is perfect, and hospitality is very good. Food is delicious and staff warm and couteous.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Atul,
Thank you Atul for the sweet word of yours :)
Surely, our location is one of the best in Karol Bagh with metro line at walking distance. Looking forward to your next stay with a promise to serve you at our best.
Happy travelling!

Hotel Jivitesh-Reservation Team
Mail id-reservation@jivitesh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room we were given was spacious and comfortable, everything there was perfect. The breakfast was also nice with some basic choice. The staff was great - they really spoke English and were very kind and helpful.

I would recommend it definitely and if I am back in New Delhi, I will surely consider this hotel.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 19456w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you Wroclaw, for your honest review.
That being said, we will try to enhance our breakfast menu with a promise to give you much better experince on your next stay :)
Happy travelling!

Hotel Jivitesh-Reservation Team
Mail id-reservation@jivitesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel was adequate in every respect. The rooms were quite nice (excellent high ceilings, inoffensive decor) though the bathroom was a bit odd and the shower didn't have hot water.

The food was served in a strange cavern like room but was of good quality.

The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear Henrietta,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Jivitesh, and also for taking out the time to review it. We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of Hospitality, Service and Food. On the side note, we have noted your concern regarding hot water and we assure you that we will fix it asap. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, so that we can convert the three stars you gave given into 5 stars.
Regards
Team-Hotel Jivitesh, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
1.7 km away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
710 reviews
2.1 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Swaran Palace
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Regent Grand
Hotel Regent Grand
#178 of 715 in New Delhi
166 reviews
2.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Property: Hotel Jivitesh
Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 6,612
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing