We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Hotel located in the Busy Karol Bagh”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Decent Hotel located in the Busy Karol Bagh”
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Hotel is ideally located near Metro Station. However the Rooms are too small. Breakfast served is very ordinary. Room Services were very ordinary. WiFi Services had to be demanded on a day to day basis. Overall experience is just satisfactory.

Room Tip: All the Rooms facing Roadside are Fairly Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 29 August 2016
Hey Ssshram,

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule and giving such an extensive feedback for our resort!
Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to develop the facilities and improve upon our services for future.
We try our best to make our guests extremely comfortable with our hospitality, with a very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood surrounded by
greenery.

Thanks,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    147
    73
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
112
46
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Jivitesh hotel and were very satisfied of our stay. The accommodations are very good and the hotel is very located. The staff is very nice and service is on point. The tourist desk was super helpful. Ahmed arranged a car for two days to visit the city for a very affordable price, and helped us with all the informations we needed. I would recommend to stay at this hotel for its good quality and price value.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 23 August 2016
Dear Aida,
Thanks for your time and effort that you've put in to post such a positive review for our hotel. We hope to offer the best rooms and suites in Delhi, We try our best to make our guests extremely comfortable with our hospitality, with a very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood surrounded by greenery.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Thanks & regards,
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Not maintained well. Lobby carpet is too dirty. Small room size. Poor lighting in room. Best for shopping lovers. Breakfast is real mess. Only few options. Not seen any family during my stay. Karol Bagh metro walking distance.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to your good self during your stay. We have already taken the necessary steps to all the areas of concern highlighted by your good self in order to culmination the error, we assure you that the same will never happen again with any of the guests in future.Please note that we have replied you late as we were investigating the issue.
We truly believe that improvement is a continuous process and we assure you that we personally pay attention to all areas of concern highlighted by you & the same will never happen again.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Thanks & regards,
Management - Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I got opportunity to stay with hotel twice and I always prefer to stay with this hotel as they have very good location, nice room, facility, food and everything is so perfect that one need during travel. I would like to recommend this hotel always.

Room Tip: pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neptunegupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Guest,
We feel lucky to have served you in a way that you could find time and efforts to write to us from your routine.
We work towards maintaining a pristine environment and offering an experience of ceaseless hospitality and service to all our guests.
Wishing for an association of a lifetime.
Looking forward to your next visit!
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

A star hotel that too in very near to Karol Bagh the one of the best shopping place in New Delhi. The service & hospitality of hotel is good. Twice stayed in the hotel once with my daughter and 2nd time with my family and sister-in-law. The breakfast is not only good but the way staff offer and serve it that is a addition to its taste.

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gursharan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing precious time out of your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose Hotel Jivitesh as a good option for stay and hope you would recommend us in your circle. We promise you an even better experience ahead that lives fully upto your expectations. We look forward to serve you again in the future and assure you of a truly delightful experience.
Regards
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
1.7 km away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
710 reviews
2.1 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Swaran Palace
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Regent Grand
Hotel Regent Grand
#178 of 715 in New Delhi
166 reviews
2.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Property: Hotel Jivitesh
Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 6,612
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing