We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Karol Baugh”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best place in Karol Baugh”
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I got opportunity to stay with hotel twice and I always prefer to stay with this hotel as they have very good location, nice room, facility, food and everything is so perfect that one need during travel. I would like to recommend this hotel always.

Room Tip: pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neptunegupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Guest,
We feel lucky to have served you in a way that you could find time and efforts to write to us from your routine.
We work towards maintaining a pristine environment and offering an experience of ceaseless hospitality and service to all our guests.
Wishing for an association of a lifetime.
Looking forward to your next visit!
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    147
    73
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
112
46
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

A star hotel that too in very near to Karol Bagh the one of the best shopping place in New Delhi. The service & hospitality of hotel is good. Twice stayed in the hotel once with my daughter and 2nd time with my family and sister-in-law. The breakfast is not only good but the way staff offer and serve it that is a addition to its taste.

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gursharan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing precious time out of your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose Hotel Jivitesh as a good option for stay and hope you would recommend us in your circle. We promise you an even better experience ahead that lives fully upto your expectations. We look forward to serve you again in the future and assure you of a truly delightful experience.
Regards
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights , it's a Good Hotel to stay but the food in the restaurant is Average. Swimming Poll Is not well Maintained. Better Hotel For Star Category Facilities at lower Price. Service is Good.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sparing time out of your busy schedule to
review us on TripAdvisor. We regret that we could not
deliver some services to you in the most impeccable form.
We have taken your suggestions into consideration and are
also working on improvement of the food menu. However, we
believe you recommend us in your circle and we promise to deliver
you a truly delightful experience for your next visit.

Regards
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I stay in June with my family of 6 adult and one infant. Hotel location is very good and rooms are very nice, neat, clean and spacious. Front office staff is excellent and understandable. Check in was very smooth. i had only one issue with F & B staff that they are very rigid with rules and regulation. I had requested them to fill half litter hot milk for my 10 months baby as he was not drinking at B/F(beak fast) time but F & B staff told me strait away that you can have it only hear or you have to pay extra. We were going out for sight seeing outside and we trust more hygienic food in hotel than road side and because of that i requested him to fill only half little of hot milk. i was surprised when they ask money for just half litter milk for 10 month baby. Even in Vivanta By Taj in Jodhpur they haven't charged us and they were very happy to provide us extra little service. I think this is difference between 4 star and 5 star hotel. . B/F layout is limited compare to 4 star hotel. Royal orchid, Jaipur has double size of buffet layout in B/F. Overall experiences was good and I recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Pranav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sparing time out of your busy schedule to
review us on TripAdvisor. We regret that our F&B service was not
up to the mark and apologise for the inconvenience you had to face.
We have taken your suggestions into consideration and are
also working on improvement of the food menu. However, we
believe you recommend us in your circle and we promise to deliver
you a truly delightful experience for your next visit.

Regards
General Manager
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
1.7 km away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
711 reviews
2.1 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Swaran Palace
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Regent Grand
Hotel Regent Grand
#178 of 715 in New Delhi
166 reviews
2.9 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Property: Hotel Jivitesh
Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 6,612
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing