We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #141 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
917 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Hotel was more than what we expected having stayed in many Delhi Hotels, it was clean, comfortable & the staff was very helpful & courteous, the Food very good. The location is excelent for tourists as its close to the shopping area, unfortunately we stayed only one night. Definitely we will stay over again if the same standard is maintained.Its excellent for Vegetarians, but non vegetarians too can enjoy the food. I'm non Veg.I'm from Sri-Lanka.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Mrs. W R Dilrukshi Bulankulam,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    147
    72
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
111
46
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Excellent hotel in a very good location.Staff excellent services excellent nad rooms also excellent. Food is of very good quality vegetarian. Just lacking alcohol and non vege meals. But on the whole very highly recommended hotel. will definitely go back..Used it in and out during our 17 day visit to Delhi is a real home sweet home.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We're used to go to Delhi once or twice a year and it's the first time we found in Hotel Jivitesh such a good prestation. Very professional, but personal welcome, nice designed and clean hotel. Very conveniently located in Delhi and close to the metro station. Next time we'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Mr. Bernard Francois Payrau,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I traveled to Delhi on business and had a very comfortable stay. The service at all levels was excellent. The location for me was also just perfect. The Metro station is a stones throw away.

The room has all the amenities required.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool are just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZubinBilimoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good location and great service. A special mention about the f&b team. Good experience

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaithir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Mr. Vaithiyanathan R,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SunStar Grand
#45 of 716 in New Delhi
746 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#139 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#82 of 716 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaypee Siddharth
#36 of 716 in New Delhi
702 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Property: Hotel Jivitesh
Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 9,733
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing