We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Invisible threads are the strongest ties

Whilst preparing for our first Himalayan trek, we were well aware that the company we book with is... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2022
MagicalEarth
,
Los Angeles, California
Great Rafting!

Great Camp, Great Rafting, Great Beach and Great People! Ideal place to go with friends as well as... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2022
roopesh2015
,
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Read all 163 reviews
  
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
140
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting atali ganga aqua terra adventure company kuari pass nourishing food lavish spread great rafting dry bags valley trek wonderful trek high altitude these guys support staff surreal experience taking care safe hands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Whilst preparing for our first Himalayan trek, we were well aware that the company we book with is the single most important decision. If it goes awry, we risk the possibility of not wanting to do it again. There were scores of them to choose from!

This is why, we are so happy and grateful to have chosen Aquaterra for the Har Ki Dun trek. Why?

Safety first attitude - they set our exceptions realistically and took care (in advance) of all possibilities - AMS, trekking etiquette, mountain behaviour, etc. Never did we feel out of sync with what we expected and what happened at the end of each trekking day. That takes a lot of care, communication and support.

Positive staff-to-trekkers ratio - they don’t run groups more than 12-16. We had 12 trekkers and even more staff. Quality over quantity. Other groups we saw (on the trek) had a poor staff-to-trekkers ratio.

Excellent trek guides - they knew not just the route and the terrain, but guided first-timers with care, precision and above all encouragement.

Sumptuous food - prepared with a lot of TLC.

Comfortable and well-thought out facilities - portable toilet seats, excellent tents, dining chairs, etc.

Professional staff, yet personal, with a lot of attention to detail - from taking care of blisters to meals to daily trekking expectations and support. Excellent communication at the one-on-one level. Their staff have a combined experience of decades.

Ranaji was the consummate trek leader we could hope for on our first trek of this length! He supported us all, made sure all our needs were taken care of, that we were all safe and had a mannerism that was so casual, yet assured, encouraging and had the individualized personal touch. Prem was excellent too, as were the others.

In the end, the experience was seamless. They tied it all together so effortlessly. I cannot recommend Aquaterra enough.

Thank you for a wonderful trek. Can’t wait for the next one.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank MagicalEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Great Camp, Great Rafting, Great Beach and Great People!

Ideal place to go with friends as well as family - enjoyable experience of rafting itself over the 14 odd rapids over 2 hrs, but also everything aside from it at the camp itself. Atali Ganga (the resort with rooms, beyond the camp) also looked very designed with all rooms blending into the mountain...

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank roopesh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Siang River Expedition: November 2021

Trip Leader: Rana
Safety Kayakars: Kanha, Mukesh and Pankaj
Guides: Vikas, Sanjay
Chefs: Miga, Satpal, Jay

The whole truck comes from Rishikesh to Arunachal carrying all their equipment. All of which have to fit on the CaterRaft, Service Raft and our Raft. All of our stuff also goes in dry bags and is loaded on our raft. This is definitely a leave no trace and take only photos kind of expedition. This kind of attention to environment is rare in India and this is probably one of the best reasons to go with these guys.

Safety: Absolutely essential in a remote area such as arunachal and Ranaji couldnt have done a better job in making us feel and be safe. Not a single incident in the entire trip, when there could have been atleast 2-3 everyday in a place like this.

The river was very fast, very deep and very wide. Chances of getting overboard to pushed down with the current were very high but in this crew's capable hands, we were feeling very secure.

Ranaji was experienced, mature and a lot of fun. Sanjay and Vikas were strong and athletic enough to make us feel motivated all the time. Kahna, Mukesh and Pankaj were calmness personified, their smiles made us feel safe. They were always the first ones to enter these rapids and we got confidence watching them.

Miga, Satpal and Jay kept feeding us delicious home cooked pahadi food that looking back sounds like a miracle considering we were carrying everything with us on three floats!

This trip is one in a lifetime in an area so remote that there are barely any roads (vehicular or even walking) through these dense forests. Even the locals carry machetes and guns to be able to get through these areas.

Thank you for a great adventure!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

It was my first time with Aquaterra! The trek was very well organised. The guides/kitchen staff were excellent and calm. The food was super and always hot and on time. There were last-minute issues with flights, etc. that were tackled well by the staff. The tents were of good quality and clean. Since I am from Delhi, it was nice to meet different folks from Bombay and the UK. I was also glad the group was limited to 12, making it more manageable during these times.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank akK6344TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Glaciers, moraines, scree, boulders, crevasses, high altitude passes, alpine meadows, valleys, river crossings, lakes, flora & fauna, animals, sunshine, rain, snow, culture, history, culinary delights ... What more can a trekker ask for! A demanding yet unimaginably beautiful trek, with stunning landscapes and transitions from the melancholic cold desert mountains of Ladakh to the enchanting sylvan green alpine ones of Kashmir. Efficiently conducted by a competent, experienced, caring, professional and patient Aquaterra crew. A deeply subliminal experience that leaves one with withdrawal symptoms of having to part with a slice of heaven on earth! Thank You Aquaterra!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank mtnmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews