We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
a shot in the dark

if it weren't for the reassurance we got from the aquaterra team, we would never have risked the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
cosmicshooters
First Trek - Happy Happy !!

These 5 stars are not sufficient to really relay how warm the team at Aquaterra really is. They go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
brindamaheshwari
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting stok kangri rafting company adventure activity these guys amazing adventure his team trek summit brahmaputra siang safety rishikesh rafts arrangements acclimatization kayaking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My 10 year old son and husband have been trekking with Aquaterra for years - from treacherous Stok Kangri to freezing Chadar to picturesque Har ki Dun and now the rolling meadows of the Dayara Bugyal in Uttarakhand - Aquaterra does it with care and the confidence only experience can bring.

Dayara is a perfect trek (hike rather) for the trekking novice (aka me) to find their feet and test if tent living, au naturel loo breaks and succumbing to the vagaries of nature is your thing. The pouring rain meant hours in our tents but with stunning views to wake up to, I'm starting to get what the trekkies marvel at.

Aquaterra IS its people and Jeetu, Rana and the rest of Vaibhav Kala's very able team are what make this adventure company stand apart.

My only grouse is the food - too much, too fancy!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank aneeshawadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Aneesha

Thank you for your review of your trek with Aquaterra Adventures. Am glad you enjoyed the trek, the leadership, the views and the team that set it up for you.

We take your grouse as a compliment, as for most trekkers the meals are another great reason to choose Aquaterra Adventures.

We look forward to taking you further on your trekking journey!

Best
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Six of us spent this last weekend at Camp Aquaterra and I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent hospitality and organization through all the planning, as well as on the trip. Aryaman, Ashima and the accounts team were really helpful in answering the million questions we had and could not have made it any easier for us to plan. A big shout out to Pankaj sir, Champ and Sanjay sir for all their warmth and support during our stay and for going all out to make sure we were comfortable and had a blast at the same time. All the Aquaterra staff on camp were super friendly and really gave out vibes of one big family, of which we also felt a part in the 3 days that we were there. The food, cleanliness, and amenities more than exceeded our expectations and all I can say is that we will definitely be back very soon on another trip organized by Aquaterra.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank VedantA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Vedant

Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Camp Aquaterra. We hope to see you soon for more Adventure!

Best
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Aquaterra hosted our ascent of Pangarchulla in the spring of 2013 (my review says 2016 because that is as far back as TripAdvisor would let me go). I am now long overdue for a return engagement. In any event, I am leaving this belated review because this company and its tremendous staff are well deserving of a superb review. They handled our train transportation to/from Delhi to Haridwar, truck transportation between Haridwar and Joshimath, accommodation in Joshimath and at the Auli Resort (the latter while acclimatizing to the altitude) and an amazing trek to the peak of Pangarchulla. Without exception, Aquaterra's staff were friendly, hard working and always mindful of our safety. If you book any trek, climb or rafting adventure with this outfit, you will not be disappointed. Top notch service for your bucket list adventure.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank WorkForVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Fantastic arrangements by Aquaterra Adventures gives you the best advantage to make it to the summit!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank AMBIKA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Was a super trip. Thank you awuaterra and vaibhav for all your help and guidance. Just concentrate a bit more on the veg food part

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank virajnmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Viraj

Thank you for your review of your trek with Aquaterra Adventures. We are thrilled to have you return on another Aquaterra trip, and even happier that you thoroughly enjoyed it!

We have taken your suggestion on the vegetarian food and you will notice the options improved on your next adventure.

Best
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews