We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
a shot in the dark

if it weren't for the reassurance we got from the aquaterra team, we would never have risked the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cosmicshooters
First Trek - Happy Happy !!

These 5 stars are not sufficient to really relay how warm the team at Aquaterra really is. They go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
brindamaheshwari
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting stok kangri rafting company adventure activity these guys amazing adventure his team trek summit brahmaputra siang safety rishikesh rafts arrangements acclimatization kayaking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Aquaterra runs a first class operation at the highest international standard of quality and safety. Guides speak perfect English and are trained in first aid. And the trips are extremely fun!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jedweingarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Mr. Weingarten,

Thank you for your review of the expedition with Aquaterra. We are thrilled to have you return with your dad on another Aquaterra expedition, and even happier than you thoroughly enjoyed it! We are glad to have you back again since it is always a redeeming feature having our esteemed guests return.

Many thanks from all of us!
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My first experience of an adventure triathlon and i'm not disappointed a bit. In fact, it was one of the best weekend adventures I've been to. What impressed me most is the Aquaterra Challenge team who did a great job as amiable organizers, caterers, and most of all, being of great help in taking care of the injured.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank AllenL1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Owner at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Allen,

Thank you for your review of the Aqua Terra Challenge! I am glad SSC participated and did so well, and hope you are stronger next year.
We hope you will cherish it as much as you other future adventures with us!
Many thanks from all of us!
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Amazing experience with Aquaterra team..Team was always ready to help and well planned.. Exception is you have to push yourself from your comfort zone..

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank tripatis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Tripati,

Thank you for your review of the Aqua Terra Challenge!
We hope you will cherish it as much as you other future adventures with us!
Many thanks from all of us!
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Had checked in today and had an ordinary experience. Please don't drive cause the place does not even have their own parking. Cars have to be parked on the road side on the highway. Not a responsible hoteliers approach.
Place does not have attach toilet facility.
Tents are not lighted. Struggle to figure ones clothes in the dark.
Too highly rated for the experience.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DEVENDRA PRATAP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Devendra,

Slightly taken aback at the review you submitted, which has been made within the very first few hours of your arrival for the Aqua Terra Challenge 2016.

You have known very well since you registered at the adventure race that you are not staying at a hotel, but at an adventure camp! All details and facilities that were on offer, were clearly sent to not only yourself, but to the entire group of 60 racers, so your comments have left us with surprise.

You have not noticed that while you were racing, we took very good care of your family which stayed back at Camp, and were well looked after. Infact, we have a note from Mrs. Neena thanking us for all the care on offer.

We are quite sure this may have been an initial reaction, and hope you will be able to visit us again, with the right expectation.
Regards

Jai Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Fantastic as always!! The team at Aquaterra is genuinely wonderful, helpful and always prepared. This trip was well planned and executed - a once in a life time experience that gives anyone a much needed break!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Urvashi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Manager at Aquaterra Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Urvashi,

Thank you for your review of the expedition with Aquaterra. We are glad to have you back again and again, and it is always a redeeming feature having our esteemed guests return.
We hope you will cherish it as much as you other adventures with us!
Many thanks from all of us!
Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews