We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Probably the best camping and rafting company in Rishikesh!

We had a fantastic stay here. Clean, well equipped, well trained staff. Exceptionally good service... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 March 2020
Dipna
,
Mumbai, India
Kang Yatse II summit August 2019

This was my second 6,000 M + climb - the first one was Stok Kangri which I climbed 10 years ago! I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 7 January 2020
Richard S
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 151 reviews
  
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
129
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure travel stok kangri aqua terra brahmaputra river day trek rafting company white water rafting trip superb trip these guys his team amazing adventure once in a lifetime trek leader local guide summit siang safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Scream and Shout!

For I just completed the hardest treks in the Himalayas.

The lesser known Audens Col Trek.

It tests you, beats you down but you when you summit starting in the wee hours of the morning you know that it couldn't have been a better decision not for just the moment but for life.

Making this experience worthwhile is Team Aquaterra Adventures, one of the few adventure travel companies that makes this expedition possible.

Over 70 people including porters made it across the Col. This is a challenging trek, and the varied group made it even more challenging.

This trek, spans across uninhabited mountain terrains over 15 days. The first human siting apart from the group happened on the last day.

Aquaterra Team, carries the supplies and treated us with pizzas at 15,000 feet. Be it your birthday in the mountains or in the forests this team ensures to make it special for you.

The guides are patient, motivating and won't let you just give up. Pushing the envelope and making sure you own gloating rights after the trip, this is a show you must be a part of and live to tell the story to your grand children.

Thank You Aquaterra Adventures for making this surreal experience come true for me.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This is my 2nd Trip with AquaTerra, and hands down they are great! Their 20 years experience shows in their planning and the care taken by their team minutest of details. Thourough professionals to the core and they maintain highest safety & hygiene standards. If you have a doubt, whether to consider ATA, be rest assured, you wont regret it at all!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank chintan_bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This adventure sports company organised the best in outdoors , river rafting and tracking . I and a friend started with an experience in river rafting years ago and we still continue to come here once a year at "silver sands "outside Rishikesh - the accomodstion , good food , trakking , river rafting and the personlised care are the best by world standard . The Eco friendly tents , bathrooms are all located in the open near the Ganga and you can fall asleep,hearing the gushing water .. A dip in the water is inviting anytime . There are old fashioned lanterns for the each of the tents . The meal times are memorable .The very best in adventure sports in India . Would Highly recommend .

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank kamakshi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

5 day Trek up the valley of Har ki Dun and Bali Pass. The Guides and Staff were excellent with their service. Prompt at 5 am or 10 pm, their service stands out in these High altitude Treks. The knowledge of the mountains was fantastic. Look forward to many more such holidays.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Mt2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

great job by the team there esp Rana.We went with 2 kids aged 2.5 yrs and 6.5 yrs.Thoroughly enjoed the experience. My elder one loved the trek.The rafting experience was great too! Definitely recommend it for others.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Geetika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews