We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
a shot in the dark

if it weren't for the reassurance we got from the aquaterra team, we would never have risked the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cosmicshooters
First Trek - Happy Happy !!

These 5 stars are not sufficient to really relay how warm the team at Aquaterra really is. They go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
brindamaheshwari
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting stok kangri rafting company adventure activity these guys amazing adventure his team trek summit brahmaputra siang safety rishikesh rafts arrangements acclimatization kayaking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

The journey starts at Old Delhi Railway Station, with an over-nighter to Kathgodam Rail head. From then on a bus to Pithoragarh, Uttrakhand, for the night. Another bus journey with fabulous views through thickly forested mountains for 4 hours, before we "put in" at Jauljibi! We raft an easy section to start with to our first beach camp. The food is great and so is the company, and the kids are gutsy & entertaining! Each day we run the river in the morning & set up camp around lunch time! The last day we had great Grade 3+ and 4 Rapids! The coolest part is that this River is that it is the border between India & Nepal! so you have Nepal on the left & India on the right coming downriver! In this case, truly, the journey was the destination! A superb trip organized by Aquaterra! Kudos to them!

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank JyotiPunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Auden’s Col trek is quite a challenging and arduous trek in the Garhwal Himalayas.Trekking through wilderness and un-inhabited area requires flawless and meticulous planning. A very competent and professional team did a great job.
Everything right from the beginning till the end - the pre-trip updates, travel planning, itinerary, equipment, camping sites, medical help and preparedness, food, etc. were all well thought, planned and great.
No trip can be successful and enjoyable without a friendly and trained support team. The porters, cooks and guides were all very well trained in their respective jobs, professional and very friendly. Special needs and concerns of individual member were taken care even in desolate, cold and hostile conditions. Thanks to each of the staff members who accompanied us and made the trip successful and memorable.
A well trained support team and proper equipment ready to overcome any sort of adverse and uncertain exigencies is necessary for such a trip and gives a great moral support.
An excellent overall experience.
Thanks to all at Aquaterra who made this possible.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank tssaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

i am operating tours from mumbai to many places all over india and abroad too, after so many researchesi have chosen and finalized Aquaterra as for accommodate my group at there beach cam "camp silver sand" . i stayed for 4 nite to "camp silver sand" 2nites i was alone to check then my group came for 2nites , when i was alone for 2n it was making me feel that i am a king of this area . because fortunately i was alone on the beach at all . there was not a single tourist on the camp area . And so many aquaterra peoples were taking care of me. Arround 10 staff members of aquaterra was taking care of only meee. wow , then 3rd day my group came the only good thing i have done for my group was Choosing Aquaterra for making their holidays a memorable experience. All the rest good things has done by Aquaterra Peoples and the result was no one from my group was ready to Cheakout. But due to further programs i made them to leave the Camps. All my Group Members have taken pledge that they will always go for their holidays only after consulting me. Thank you Aquaterra to make me able for earning trust of my Group peoples .

will surely visit again with bigger groups . Because now i am absolutely free from the worry for the arrangements.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I think overall the trip was well organised and safety was given a priority. I felt the cycling could have been on a better road as it was difficult even for professional biking people and students are not used to this kind of roads. I had personally difficulties with toilet facilities and I think it is all a part of camping. Food could have been better as it was not catering to the needs of a diverse community. Students got to do a variety of events.

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Lakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A difficult trek made so much easier by the professional, ever-ready-to-help, alert trek leaders Rajeev and Vikas of Aquaterra. The support staff was wonderful and made the hard days lighter by their cheerful attitude. All along it felt not like client and staff but friends out for a trek. Bottom line-No Pain No Gain. The views that you get on this trek make it totally worth it to push your physical boundaries to the limit!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Psareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews