We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Invisible threads are the strongest ties

Whilst preparing for our first Himalayan trek, we were well aware that the company we book with is... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2022
MagicalEarth
,
Los Angeles, California
Great Rafting!

Great Camp, Great Rafting, Great Beach and Great People! Ideal place to go with friends as well as... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2022
roopesh2015
,
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Read all 162 reviews
  
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
139
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting atali ganga kuari pass nourishing food lavish spread great rafting dry bags wonderful trek high altitude these guys support staff taking care surreal experience safe hands trek leader rapids crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Auden’s Col trek is quite a challenging and arduous trek in the Garhwal Himalayas.Trekking through wilderness and un-inhabited area requires flawless and meticulous planning. A very competent and professional team did a great job.
Everything right from the beginning till the end - the pre-trip updates, travel planning, itinerary, equipment, camping sites, medical help and preparedness, food, etc. were all well thought, planned and great.
No trip can be successful and enjoyable without a friendly and trained support team. The porters, cooks and guides were all very well trained in their respective jobs, professional and very friendly. Special needs and concerns of individual member were taken care even in desolate, cold and hostile conditions. Thanks to each of the staff members who accompanied us and made the trip successful and memorable.
A well trained support team and proper equipment ready to overcome any sort of adverse and uncertain exigencies is necessary for such a trip and gives a great moral support.
An excellent overall experience.
Thanks to all at Aquaterra who made this possible.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank tssaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2014

i am operating tours from mumbai to many places all over india and abroad too, after so many researchesi have chosen and finalized Aquaterra as for accommodate my group at there beach cam "camp silver sand" . i stayed for 4 nite to "camp silver sand" 2nites i was alone to check then my group came for 2nites , when i was alone for 2n it was making me feel that i am a king of this area . because fortunately i was alone on the beach at all . there was not a single tourist on the camp area . And so many aquaterra peoples were taking care of me. Arround 10 staff members of aquaterra was taking care of only meee. wow , then 3rd day my group came the only good thing i have done for my group was Choosing Aquaterra for making their holidays a memorable experience. All the rest good things has done by Aquaterra Peoples and the result was no one from my group was ready to Cheakout. But due to further programs i made them to leave the Camps. All my Group Members have taken pledge that they will always go for their holidays only after consulting me. Thank you Aquaterra to make me able for earning trust of my Group peoples .

will surely visit again with bigger groups . Because now i am absolutely free from the worry for the arrangements.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I think overall the trip was well organised and safety was given a priority. I felt the cycling could have been on a better road as it was difficult even for professional biking people and students are not used to this kind of roads. I had personally difficulties with toilet facilities and I think it is all a part of camping. Food could have been better as it was not catering to the needs of a diverse community. Students got to do a variety of events.

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Lakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A difficult trek made so much easier by the professional, ever-ready-to-help, alert trek leaders Rajeev and Vikas of Aquaterra. The support staff was wonderful and made the hard days lighter by their cheerful attitude. All along it felt not like client and staff but friends out for a trek. Bottom line-No Pain No Gain. The views that you get on this trek make it totally worth it to push your physical boundaries to the limit!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Psareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

There isn't a more classy example of a team that is so well organised, courteous, warm and welcoming! The arrangements right from the camping sights, food, refreshments and stay were so extremely comformatble, ofcourse the food and the variety offered just beat everything else. The team is extremely professional and every single person made sure we felt at home. The scenery was just breathtaking. A big thanks to the entire Har-ki-dun Treak team especially Kanha Sir, Rajeev and Prem for being such awesome trek guides! Will surely do all my adventure trips with Aquaterra :-)

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank PoojaDhameja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews