We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
a shot in the dark

if it weren't for the reassurance we got from the aquaterra team, we would never have risked the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
cosmicshooters
First Trek - Happy Happy !!

These 5 stars are not sufficient to really relay how warm the team at Aquaterra really is. They go... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
brindamaheshwari
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stok kangri aqua terra brahmaputra river rafting company adventure activity these guys his team amazing adventure trek leader local guide summit siang safety rishikesh rafts arrangements ascent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were a group of seven women who were trekking for the very first time. Aquaterra did a great job taking care of all of us. They were very professional, very punctual about time, food was excellent (one cant think of good food at the Himalayas but this was different). They ensure that you get good quality food even when we are in the various villages.

Vikram and Rajeev were our guides. They were very good.

This time I came alone, I will be back with my family to experience this great adventure again!

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank reshkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

" Heaven on Earth " is how i would describe my holiday , a very big Thank you to your

entire staff at Tons & Atali for pampering and taking care of us always with a warm smile .

Also mastering the rapids at both the locations and excellent birding were the highlights

of the trip .

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank Porus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Trekking in the Himalayas with an impressively professional outfit - food was excellent, the staff cheerful and punctual, the views fantastic. Thank you Vikram, Rajeev, Megh, Rakesh! This was my first trek and despite a run-in with some nasty weather, I'm hooked!

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank MariaVivish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the most memorable holidays. Aqua terra guys were true professionals, at the same time very warm and funny. River rafting (my first time) was a great experience and the river guides made it even more fun. Camping site was very well maintained and the food served was of exceptionally high quality. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is keen on having a great time along with some adventure. Thank you aqua terra guys. Keep up the good work:):) Cheers!:)

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank DaminiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

By Far, our first and the best experience ever .....everything was like clock work and precise. So first the arrangements, -- Aquaterra knows its stuff and the local ground and reality. Our Guide Vikas was straight out of Military school and he kept us going on the long treks - average seven hours of walking but we never realised when we did all during the days breaks. Since the weather changes drastically ( we went in April 2014) , every day by four pm , rains would break out and he would make sure we would start early and end by three - four pm. The best part of the trek was day one, camping at lake Devriyatal Lake and the ascent to Chandrashila which was in snow....amazing overall and looking forward to next. The Cooks ( Satpal and Jaisingh) were amazing and these guys would serve us seven course meals every eve - also the lunch boxes were packed with nutrition and a balanced diet which helped ....and cant close this without mentioning Bhupinderji our driver and singer - so would recommend wholeheartedly !!!!

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank RajeshNarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews