We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Half Day Old Delhi Bazaar Walk and Masterji Kee Haveli Visiting Tour
436

Book in advance
from
$48.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit
from $48.83
More Info
from $48.83
More Info
from $48.83
More Info
from $104.18
More Info
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
2,897
128
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,897
128
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station culture delhi rickshaw vendors heritage hindu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

All the great reviews on here are spot on. Dhruv is amazing, sharing his home city with us and all the little secrets and gems of the old town. I can’t recommend this tour enough!

We toured the crowded old city market, sampling food, learning about spices, seeing shops thst have existed for hundreds of years. Then, he invited us into his beautiful home for dinner, which was amazing.

To cap it all off, we mentioned that once the tour was over, we were going to go the red fort (which is closed on Mondays). He suggested that we go to the stepwell instead, which was great, and took us there himself.

Selfless and a pleasure to be around, he is the gold standard that I will compare all other guides to for the rest of my trip in India

1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Old Delhi experience with us.

The rich culture of Old Delhi fascinates us, and one gets to experience the real India through our food, heritage, and cultural walking experiences. We focus on the way of life of Old Delhi, where our friends get the opportunity to eat with locals and interact with locals.

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2022 Best of The Best Experiences in India, the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES in Asia, and among Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

Thank you very much for enjoying the experience and for recommending it too!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely experience off the beaten path away from other tourists. Amazing guide good balance between informative and comedy always looking out to make sure you are having a good time, very yummy food

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank annettejF8877ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your short but beautiful review that says it all!

We are very passionate about Old Delhi, which is a home of rich culture & many hidden gems that are only known to local people who are actually living in Old Delhi.

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2022 Best of The Best Experiences in India, the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES in Asia, and among Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

Many thanks for your recommendations of the experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Amazing tour, exactly as described and more! Without a doubt the highlight of our stay in Delhi. Would strongly recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank ma_gorzataw241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review of the experience you enjoyed with us in Old Delhi.

We enjoy sharing this off-the-beaten-path cultural experience of Old Delhi with our guests as local friends, and your review and recommendations give a great boost to our passion.

You would be happy to know that TripAdvisor has awarded us with the Certificate of Excellence from 2013 to 2021 with 5 stars ratings for eight consecutive years, and we have been inducted into their Hall of Fame for the past two consecutive years. We were also recognized by the Minister of Tourism as The Best Walking Tour Company in India in 2018!

Thank you very much for enjoying the experience and for recommending it too!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Dhruv gave us an all-encompassing experience of the Delhi old town! We visited a variety of markets, alleyways, cafes, havelis, temples and mosques. We also took horse-drawn carriage and rickshaw rides, and sampled all manner of delicious food (without falling ill afterwards!). The tour ended at Dhruv’s own haveli which was beautifully designed, and a home-cooked lunch with the most incredible cauliflower dish (his wife’s recipe).

The most amazing aspect of the tour was Dhruv’s hospitality, taking care of everything including photos and videos throughout, so we could focus on our experience. He accommodated all our requests, including patiently filming and partaking in our reels, and quickly shared all the photos and edited videos afterwards.

Definitely planning to do walking tours of future places we visit!

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank 889jeremyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, which is a great boost to our passion for offering an authentic experience of Old Delhi to our friends coming from all over the world.

We are very passionate about Old Delhi, which is a home of rich culture & many hidden gems that are only known to local people who are actually living in Old Delhi.

You would be happy to know that TripAdvisor has awarded us with the Certificate of Excellence from 2013 to 2021 with 5 stars ratings for eight consecutive years, and we have been inducted into their Hall of Fame for the past two consecutive years. We were also recognized by the Minister of Tourism as The Best Walking Tour Company in India in 2018!

Thank you for joining us on our food and heritage walking experience of Delhi!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

More than amazing time with this friend.
We have seen many interesting things, have fun and everything was great! Thank you!

Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Old Delhi experience with us.

The rich culture of Old Delhi fascinates us, and one gets to experience the real India through our food, heritage, and cultural walking experiences. We focus on the way of life of Old Delhi, where our friends get the opportunity to eat with locals and interact with locals.

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2022 Best of The Best Experiences in India, the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES in Asia, and among Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

It is our passion to offer this experience as a local friend, and not as a guide, to our friends coming from all over the world, and we are so happy that you enjoyed it!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews