We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Half Day Old Delhi Bazaar Walk and Masterji Kee Haveli Visiting Tour
429

Book in advance
from
$48.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit
from $48.89
More Info
from $48.89
More Info
from $48.89
More Info
from $104.29
More Info
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
2,887
128
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,887
128
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station culture delhi rickshaw vendors heritage hindu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not your standard run of the mill tour. You’re going to walk around parts of Delhi that you never would have even known/done on your own. We took dark staircases up to huge flower markets and spice markets. Winding streets to see the most beautiful and authentic side of old Delhi. Dhruv is an amazing story teller and goes above an beyond to tailor your tour for you.
Cannot recommend this tour enough- you’ll see the real side of Delhi. It’s safe, not too crowded and Dhruv will ensure that you’re comfortable the whole way
BONUS - Dhruv takes a TON of amazing pictures for you and send them after the walk. I cannot state enough how amazing the pictures are!

1  Thank margauxv905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review of the experience you enjoyed with us in Old Delhi.

The rich culture of Old Delhi fascinates us, and one gets to experience the real India through our food, heritage, and cultural walking experiences. We focus on the way of life of Old Delhi, where our friends get the opportunity to eat with locals and interact with locals.

You would be happy to know that TripAdvisor has awarded us with the Certificate of Excellence from 2013 to 2020 with 5 stars ratings for eight consecutive years, and we have been inducted into their Hall of Fame for the past two consecutive years. We were also recognized by the Minister of Tourism as The Best Walking Tour Company in India in 2018!

We feel ecstatic that we got an opportunity to offer you an experience of the lifestyle of Old Delhi.


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Messy, dirty, enlightening, aromatic. Lots of homeless dogs and homeless-looking people. Had to find a right path.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank americancouple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

As a single female traveler, I was comforted by the extra steps Dhruv took to ensure my comfort and safety. He assigned one of his most trusted drivers (Surya - one of the best drivers I’ve had in all my travels) and checked in before, during, and after the trip, offering helpful tips and reminders. His pricing was also the most competitive out of all the places I researched, and the once in a lifetime trip was worth every penny! Since I had limited time in Delhi, I didn’t have the chance to take the Old Delhi tour, but the excellent ratings assured me the Agra trip would also be a good one - and I was right :)

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Artslover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the experience you enjoyed with us in India.

Your review and recommendations give a great boost to our passion for offering an authentic experience to our friends from all over the world looking for things to do in India!

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2022 Best of The Best Experiences in India, the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES in Asia, and among Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

Many thanks for your recommendations of the experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience. Loved to walk around old delhi with Druv and taste indian flavours. Different to other tours we had done.He really knows well old delhi. Thank you druv for welcoming us to your home

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 631crish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear friend,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Old Delhi experience with us.

We are very passionate about Old Delhi, which is a home of rich culture & many hidden gems that are only known to local people who are actually living in Old Delhi.

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2021 Award with Top 10 Best of the Best Experiences in Asia, among the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES IN INDIA and Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

Thank you for joining us on our food and heritage walking experience of Delhi!


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Dhruv and Raj many thanks , excellent 2 days visit was full of exploring new things. Carefully crafted tour with excellent food and service. Keep up the good work.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank 488akhileshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olddelhiwalk, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear friend,

Thank you so much for your short but beautiful review that says it all!

We enjoy sharing this off-the-beaten-path cultural experience of Old Delhi with our guests as local friends, and your review and recommendations give a great boost to our passion.

You would be happy to know that we have been awarded Traveler's Choice 2021 Award with Top 10 Best of the Best Experiences in Asia, among the 10 BEST EXPERIENCES IN INDIA and Best of The Best Around the World 2020 by TripAdvisor. This latest award is a further recognition and appreciation of the high quality of our tours and our customer's satisfaction.

We are glad that you could join us on your journey to explore and experience this part of The Incredible India through our Bazaar walk.


Team - Master ji kee Haveli dotcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews