We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Ranked #168 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

amazing hotel ... best return on your money... awesome rooms, great service, clean bathrooms and wonderful location .... stayed there for 3 nites and loved it! and price is within range as well! highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_R60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    24
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
14
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I frequently stay at this corporate hotel. All I do is call the General Manager on mobile phone and booking is done. The hotel staff is very accommodating and goes out of the way to address my needs. Yes, the staff is caring and courteous. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, sound proof windows and hygienic. The head showers have hot high pressure water, which is important for me. Morning breakfast is well prepared and balanced. There is free high speed Wi Fi and wired internet, which is great. I highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. Two Thumbs Up !!

Room Tip: main road facing garden view is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineshpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to India. The rooms are very comfy and clean. Everything is there you need: comfy bed, good bathroom, big safe (big enough for laptop), coffee and tea making facility, fridge, WIFI, etc.

The hotel is very clean, looks almost new and safe in case of emergency (fire). We liked the area (not as much traffic as in Old Delhi), nice shopping centre (with little supermarket) behind the hotel (10 minutes walk) and good eating facilities at the other site of the road (4 restaurants, so plenty of choice).

Good location when you want to visit the south part of Delhi (Lotus Temple) but with the metro you can be fast in any other part of Delhi as well.

The only thing which didn't work properly was the airco; we mentioned it while checking out and they would check. Together with the good working fan it was not a big issue for us but of course it should work properly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank servatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I don't understand the good reviews of this hotel. This is a very bland hotel and location. Our shower curtain had mold at the bottom of it. Though most of the places in New Delhi are grungy looking, the location of this hotel is no better. For the same price, we found much better accommodation with breakfast in other cities in India. If I am in Delhi again, I would spend a little more money and select a different location, perhaps closer to Connaught.

We asked the hotel for help with a guide as well as a driver. The guide was fairly useless, so we would have done just as well with just the driver, even though he did not really speak English, The guide merely pointing and saying "see how pretty?", even though she claimed advanced degree in history. I did not like that she bargained 400 rupees (exhorbitant amount) for a bike-rickshaw through old Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbestnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have used this hotel as my base for a long stay in New Delhi this year and found that even if the hotel is new the staff and management was more than helpful in all regards, even in things not directly related to the stay itself.

The quality of the rooms is very high compared to most hotels in India in the same price range and class - and the bathrooms are - as they should be - modern and clean !!!!

Next time I visit new Delhi I will definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor - which is above the reception to avoid noice from here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaRetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
New Haven Hotel
#232 of 716 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#163 of 716 in New Delhi
206 reviews
Zip By Spree Bluestone
#144 of 716 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#161 of 716 in New Delhi
126 reviews
The PI Suite, Delhi
#221 of 716 in New Delhi
37 reviews
Hotel Rockland
#159 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Hotels & Suites

Property: Alpina Hotels & Suites
Address: E - 506 Gk - Ii 2'nd Road, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,062 - ₹ 6,705
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina Hotels & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy yourself in the vibrant, upscale center of New Delhi at the Alpina Hotel. This boutique hotel is located in the heart of New Delhi's party, eating and business district. Relax in the plush rooms with personalized services. Take a walk across the street to experience fine multi-cuisine restaurants, bars and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Alpina Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel New Delhi
Alpina Hotels And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing