We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 88
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 83
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 102
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
49
26
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
26
20
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgk iifive nightsroom service isfirst floorgreat hospitalitycomfortable stayratesdelhiwashroomambience
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I frequently stay at this corporate hotel. All I do is call the General Manager on mobile phone and booking is done. The hotel staff is very accommodating and goes out of the way to address my needs. Yes, the staff is caring and courteous. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, sound proof windows and hygienic. The head showers have hot high pressure water, which is important for me. Morning breakfast is well prepared and balanced. There is free high speed Wi Fi and wired internet, which is great. I highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. Two Thumbs Up !!

Room Tip: main road facing garden view is ideal
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dineshpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to India. The rooms are very comfy and clean. Everything is there you need: comfy bed, good bathroom, big safe (big enough for laptop), coffee and tea making facility, fridge, WIFI, etc.

The hotel is very clean, looks almost new and safe in case of emergency (fire). We liked the area (not as much traffic as in Old Delhi), nice shopping centre (with little supermarket) behind the hotel (10 minutes walk) and good eating facilities at the other site of the road (4 restaurants, so plenty of choice).

Good location when you want to visit the south part of Delhi (Lotus Temple) but with the metro you can be fast in any other part of Delhi as well.

The only thing which didn't work properly was the airco; we mentioned it while checking out and they would check. Together with the good working fan it was not a big issue for us but of course it should work properly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank servatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I don't understand the good reviews of this hotel. This is a very bland hotel and location. Our shower curtain had mold at the bottom of it. Though most of the places in New Delhi are grungy looking, the location of this hotel is no better. For the same price, we found much better accommodation with breakfast in other cities in India. If I am in Delhi again, I would spend a little more money and select a different location, perhaps closer to Connaught.

We asked the hotel for help with a guide as well as a driver. The guide was fairly useless, so we would have done just as well with just the driver, even though he did not really speak English, The guide merely pointing and saying "see how pretty?", even though she claimed advanced degree in history. I did not like that she bargained 400 rupees (exhorbitant amount) for a bike-rickshaw through old Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbestnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have used this hotel as my base for a long stay in New Delhi this year and found that even if the hotel is new the staff and management was more than helpful in all regards, even in things not directly related to the stay itself.

The quality of the rooms is very high compared to most hotels in India in the same price range and class - and the bathrooms are - as they should be - modern and clean !!!!

Next time I visit new Delhi I will definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor - which is above the reception to avoid noice from here...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaRetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

After a terrible experience at another hotel, we booked the Alpina hotel. Firstly, the location of the hotel is fantastic. South Delhi is a real safe haven away from the craziness of the old town. Beautiful tree lined streets, no one hassling and very quite at night; a must after long and exhausting days sightseeing. Alpina itself was very new, the rooms spacious and well serviced, and the staff incredibly helpful. They looked after our luggage free of charge for 2 weeks until we returned again, and were a huge help to us when we were pick-pocketed of all our money, credit cards and phone at India Gate. They went above and beyond our expectations. For the price, Alpina was exceptional value. The breakfast was sufficient, especially the porridge and omelettes. We could only find two faults; the laundry service was quite expensive compared to other hotels, and the room we booked, 106, was right near the reception which had loud elevator music blaring till about 10 each night. Otherwise, free and fast wireless internet, cable tv, and piping hot showers all added to make our stay in Delhi second time round, a really enjoyable one

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews