We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”
Review of Sage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sage Hotel
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you are ever looking for a good value hotel in Delhi, India then this is one. Sage hotel is only a couple of years old, very clean with helpful staff. Only problem is there are no shops or restaurants nearby, but room service is excellent value and the food is fantastic. All in all good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthShane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    29
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
14
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our travel agent booked this hotel and we stayed here for a night. The rooms were well maintained ans our stay here was comfortable. We ordered some noodles from the restaurant and they were priced resonably and tasted good. The staffs could have been friendlier. They put up a cold face for anything you ask. Overall I would say we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

When it comes to picking out a nice place to stay my priorities are always to find a place that’s hygienic and very comfortable. Traveling for the first time with my 10-month-old daughter made my search for a hotel even tougher and my needs much greater. After lots of research and brainstorming, I came across Sage Hotel. Its beautiful view, convenient location and the great reviews had me sold in an instant.
Upon arriving at the hotel and living there for one week I can definitely say that everything I experienced during my stay was much more than I had seen on their website or read in the reviews. The cleanliness and facilities in the suite were beyond what I have ever experienced in any of the hotels I have stayed at before. The suite was definitely kid friendly and convenient for my daughter to get around. The room service was always available anytime we needed anything. There was always someone available with a helping and cheerful hand. They even had wi-fi connection available in the rooms, which was a huge plus.
As great as the room was inside, the view outside was even more breathtaking. The hotel faces the historic Qutab Minar, which for someone visiting Delhi is a great view to wake up everyday to.
The best part of this hotel was the amazing food that they had. From breakfast to dinner, every meal was something to look forward to everyday. I have been to a lot of restaurants in Delhi and hands down the food at our hotel was the best I have ever tried.
Overall my experience at Sage hotel was a very memorable one. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay during the visit. I cannot wait to go back to stay at Sage Hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gracyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Overall great hotel and I had a great stay for a week. It's in an upscale neighborhood (upscale India, not US). And there is a Cafe Coffee Day real close (like Starbucks). I ate there everyday. Good food, not great, but good. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank records E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We travelled from Dehradun and chose the Sage Hotel for its Location, the hotel provides with excellent service, the rooms are beautiful and very well kept, the breakfast was ok . I would highly recommend this hotel, the Sage Hotel experience turned out to be an ideal choice with its relaxing ambience, elegantly furnished rooms and service,providing an oasis of sanity in the midst of mind-numbing madness of Delhi. It was also nice to go into the city and return to a quiet place at the end of the day!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Qutub Residency
#607 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#172 of 715 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Visaya
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
398 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#449 of 715 in New Delhi
24 reviews
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#324 of 715 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel

Property: Sage Hotel
Address: 4 Navjeevan Vihar, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,956 - ₹ 4,433
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing