We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”
Review of Hotel Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vista Inn
Ranked #467 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We took this hotel through the driver as it was the first night arriving and did not need a great hotel. But still this hotel is not clean It is cold and noisy. There was no hot water. The breakfast was bad. I do not recommend even for a short stay. We arrived at 1 am left at 8 am and were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

I can see many -ve reviews but as for me, my experience was pretty good. I found the hotel staff to be very poilite and the rooms were also clean. Good room service. I stayed there in Dec 2011 and their service forced me to stay again in Jan 2012.

I would always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go4saket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I am non resident Indian and I visited this hotel alongwith my family during the first week of December 2011 for 3 days. Firstly the hotel is located in one of the back streets of Karol Bagh and we had difficulty in locating the hotel. Secondly the rooms are dumpy and not maintained and the staff has to be requested every now and then for the upkeep. Breakfast is served in the adjacent hotel (Delhi Pride) and is substandard. On one occassion when we asked for fruit juice there was not sufficient left so the staff thought of a very novel idea and added water to whatever little was left. Even mineral water was hard to obtain.On the last day although we paid in advance for a sight seeing tour of N. Delhi the car driver swindled us for a couple of hundreds more for no reason whatsoever. Taking all this into account I don't see reason as to why this hotel is classified as a 3 star hotel. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I'm from Switzerland so I base my rankings on Swiss hotels- so the bar is high. If you rank this in those terms- Vista Inn sucks. Bathroom and room filthy, hotel lobby makes you think you've walked into some kind squat...wires sticking out of the walls in the corridor....and general level of dirtyness and griminess that really does shock if you've just flown in....and then you either continue in that mindset or you say 'roll with it, this is India'....and that's what I did- and it really did get better. Totally interesting (and equally dirty neighborhood) which is widely considered middle class.....and to be fair, so is this hotel. Staff is not overly 'dynamic' but what they lack in basic operations, they make up for in willingness to help and general pleasantness.
SO if you want to go 'native' and you are relatively resistant (by European standards) go for it....for a couple of nights, you will get a great feel of the neighborhood and that 'Indian Experience' which really is charming and incredible in many many ways- just don't walk in looking for a hotel in the classic European sense of the term.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

the hotel is ok
just that it is in a very remote kinda place and because it is a new hotel driver don't know much about it so tell them to take you to hotel Delhi pride as it is right next to Delhi pride and delhi pride is a old hotel so drivers know it and vista and delhi pride have the same owners
the break fast room is OK and the food choices are horrible and only some things can be really eaten!!!!
NEVER NEVER NEVER use the travel desk!
the peoploe charge too much and when we took a trip- they told us that we had booked train trip tickets but on the last day they said no ticket and sent us by car
horrible place and worse location

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor is better and stay in the room near the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragontds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#130 of 721 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#133 of 721 in New Delhi
353 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#97 of 721 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 721 in New Delhi
771 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 721 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 721 in New Delhi
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Inn

Address: 12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, 0.3 Km From Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,243 - ₹ 7,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Built Hotel Vista Inn offers great-value rates in New Delhi, just 5 minutes walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and Asia's biggest market Karol Bagh, an ideal place to experience the capital of India. Today's traveler quite rightly expects the highest standards of quality, comfort and value, and at the Hotel Vista Inn , you will not be disappointed. Our hotel is renowned name when it comes to budget hotels in Karol Baag. We offer quick online hotel booking and reservation and free airport pick up services as a complimentary service to our guests. We give high attention towards the safety and security of our guests. We follow strict rules & regulations to ensure the safety of guests. If you are looking for a peaceful accommodation at one of the leading hotels of Delhi, then your search ends here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing