We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this hotel”
Review of Hotel Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vista Inn
Ranked #416 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Avoid this hotel. receptinst kept us waiting and at last gave the room after 4 hours at 1 oclock in the afternoon. receptionst irritated us a lot manners less It is the worst hotel . It is dirty: dirty sheets, antz in the bed, flies and little other animals in the toilet. I could not sleep all nigh as the antz keep coming to the bed. No aircoin in the common areas, just in the room. Internet did not work.
The breakfast area was horrendus, again, I have never seen anything quite like that:empty dusty shelves wrapped in old newspapers, food that looked awful and was sitting there for days, we avoided it and left as soon as possible. Location of the hotel is not good: it is in a street with no lights in an area of craziness and chaotic shopping: we do not recommend Karol Bagh, it is better to stay in Connaught Place.
We had to use Delhi several times as a connection base and we have booked us 3 nights at this hotel. We cancel them after the first night. It is cheap but it is not good value for money at all as all you want to do is leave as quickly as possible.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demolinausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vista Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

all room r same we were charged for premium room receptionst charged very high for tour orgainzed by him room never cleaned always request 2 clean while going out but no staff n receptionst know one word sorry receptionst irritated us a lot

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sangeetaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

staff is rude room dirty overcharged for taxi dont know a simple english very noisy exp was terrible

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbomaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We arrived in the breakfast bar a few minutes early because we had an early flight, and the staff set up the tables very quickly without asking to help us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The reception arranged a taxi to the airport for us for a very reasonable price. Absolutely excellent value. I have stayed in four and five stars in New Delhi before, but this little gem excels in service, and is worth a few stars for the value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagtarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

+ location
+ HOT water
+ clean
+ Karol bagh metro station only 5 min walk
+ white ! bed sheets
+ english tv channels
+ nice staff
+ nearby Ajmal Khan Road

- poor breakfast not in the hotel but adjust hotel Delhi Pride

Room Tip: - do not accept a room at the first floor (close to the reception, noisy) - room 208/308 has a stre...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Suncity
Hotel Suncity
#418 of 713 in New Delhi
199 reviews
Hotel Paras International
#185 of 713 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#405 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Delhi Pride
Hotel Delhi Pride
#287 of 713 in New Delhi
172 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#153 of 713 in New Delhi
112 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Inn

Address: 12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, 0.3 Km From Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,414 - ₹ 6,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Built Hotel Vista Inn offers great-value rates in New Delhi, just 5 minutes walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and Asia's biggest market Karol Bagh, an ideal place to experience the capital of India. Today's traveler quite rightly expects the highest standards of quality, comfort and value, and at the Hotel Vista Inn , you will not be disappointed. Our hotel is renowned name when it comes to budget hotels in Karol Baag. We offer quick online hotel booking and reservation and free airport pick up services as a complimentary service to our guests. We give high attention towards the safety and security of our guests. We follow strict rules & regulations to ensure the safety of guests. If you are looking for a peaceful accommodation at one of the leading hotels of Delhi, then your search ends here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing