We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #58 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed there for a weekend....rooms r clean , very comfortable, service is prompt , food good..breakfast buffet could be better... Bar is well stocked... Friendly staff and always ready to help...there is a spa too....

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanJai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    249
    117
    43
    58
See reviews for
230
168
52
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

As we had some problems with the place we were supposed to stay at in Delhi, we contacted this hotel in the middle of the night and had them pick us up. It was a bit pricey for our budget, as we were backpacking, but we thought it trustable for a last resort. It took some time before they picked us up, but that might have been because we were difficult to find. The car was nice, with A/C and seat belts. The hotel surrondings were not greàt, but plenty of security checkpoints and guards. We were met by friendly staff, and they were very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was quick, and they even gave us our room hours before check in time, without extra charges. They also gave us a free upgrade to business class, which was really appreciated (it had been a long and sleepless night). I felt that the staff was very present, always asking if we needed anything - sometimes it was almost too much. The restaurant was nice, with great food.

The location of the hotel was, perhaps, notso good, but it was our fist night kn our first trip to India, so one could probably get around easily if one wanted to.

All together a great hotel, with beautiful rooms, great restaurant and bar, friendly staff and great service. I'd go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sral2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife an I were staying in this hotel at 25-26 of Dec. (room 626) and again for 1 night at Dec. 31st.(room 674) We were traveling with a tour group and had no better choice.
Room size was average , toilet was small and no bath was available (only shower).
The hotel is very far from touristic sites of the city and is located near a main road( You can hear the traffic sound in nights). Although there is a local bazaar in 20 min walking distance and a modern shopping center in 45 min driving distance.
Our rooms didn't have a soul , floor was made of a white wooden material which look like plastic and there was not even one painting on walls.
The AC didn't work properly and we ask the management to recover it , but they couldn't and brought us heater instead (which was not good enough). Our friends in other rooms of the 6th. floor ,had the same problem.
I should mention that in my opinion , the management was excellent (specially the duty manager of Dec. 26th.) and all the staff were very kind and efficient and respond rapidly to all we needed. But unfortunately something was all wrong in the constructional aspect ( I have attached photo of the damp on the wall).
Breakfast and dinner were slightly above average .
If I travel to Dehli again, I will try to stay near old Delhi for touristic sites or in Gurgaon disinty for its modern hotels,mega malls , few homeless around and being near the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid 6th floor rooms and try a room in the back of the hotel (opposite the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Hotel is conveniently located.It is a good business hotel but can be improved.The Hotel has too much Stainless Steel Decor which sometimes is not soothing to the eyes.
Rooms are good
The spread of the buffet breakfast and dinner was good.Dinner can be improved.Service too needs to be improved,Taste of the food was good.Presentation and service in the buffet breakfas and specially dinner needs to be improved.Empty containers of trays were not being filled unless being reminded to the incharge there.Mr Kapoor the incharge there assured of good service but it still existed

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher Floors.Some rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay away till construction is complete. Floors above 8th are done, but if you get lower floors, you will really have a bad stay. The rooms are incomplete, and the same incomplete rooms are being given out to guests. Just somehow put together, and the hotel is charging you a bomb for it. Construction noise, dust are part and parcel of the place. Rooms do not have all the ameneties, and dusty.
Rooms above 8th floor are decent, and have a good view. Nothing to write home about.
Reception: slow, incompetent staff. We check in a group and took over half an hour to check in and get rooms.
Breakfast: standard fare, nithing extraordinary.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Far from airport. Far from the metro station. The closest market and eating joints are over 2 km away. So basically once there, you remain there.

Room Tip: Only above 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
9.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
542 reviews
3.8 km away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#243 of 716 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
544 reviews
10.4 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 716 in New Delhi
1,754 reviews
13.1 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 7,564
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing